1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Urgent - please help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dodgylegs, Jan 29, 2010.

  1. dodgylegs

    dodgylegs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Hi Peeps

    I have been using a HTC Magic Handset and have an Unlimited Vodafone (UK) Internet Tariff.

    I have just been sent a Motorola Droid/Milestone Android handset. But I can't connect to the internet. It keeps saying there is 'a network error'. I am going away this weekend and really need to be able to connect to the internet as i'm not going to be near any WiFi (I can connect to this no problem)

    PLEASE can someone help me as soon as possible. Is it the APN settings? Or is it something else. How do I do this? (I'm not the best at this sort of stuff!!)

    Hope someone can bail me out here = thanks so much in advance x
     

    Advertisement

  2. tek-monkey

    tek-monkey Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Can't help I'm afraid, my Milestone was shipped sim free but a t-mobile sim just worked straight out of the box.
     
  3. spottyelephant

    spottyelephant Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    550
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009

    Jul 31, 2009
    550
    17
    63
  4. dodgylegs

    dodgylegs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Thanks very much - much appreciated
     

Share This Page

Loading...