1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Urgent: Please, I need help restoring my evo 4g...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jmstrat, Aug 20, 2012.

1. jmstrat

jmstrat Well-Known Member

I was about to install the midnight rom from ext 4 recovery. I'm fairly new to this but I don't know why but I went ahead and pretty much erased everything via the ext 4 menu right before you install any new rom. Basically I didn't realize what an idiotic mistake that was. Right now I am just trying to restore from an earlier backup. I can get to the bootloader and when trying to restore it directs me to ext 4 which Is ok but while there it's not finding the backup I made like last month before I did anything, I copied it from my laptop it's in a folder called TWRP and it's like 700mb. Now I could really use the backup.. Any help is really appreciated and please suggest me anything as its urgent I get back into my phone actually... I screwed up but I know it's nothing too serious, It's just a noob mistake which I really want to overcome.. The farthest the phone gets is to the htc screen and it just stays there. Thanks in advance...

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. startak11

startak11 Member

Disregard my response. Thanks.

3. ZAXIS

ZAXIS Android Enthusiast

The back ups made with 4ext are in a cwm folder that should be on your sd card, find it there or wipe data , dalvik , and cache and go ahead and install midnight Rom

Edit: if you accidentally wiped your sd card download the Rom again connect your phone to computer, transfer the Rom and flash it

jmstrat likes this.
  4. jmstrat

jmstrat Well-Known Member