1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

US cellular

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by brettlewis, May 13, 2010.

  1. brettlewis

    brettlewis Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    867
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    867
    49
    68
    Arizona
    I am selling a droid and a person asked this

    anyone know?

    Google points to yes, but I want to be 100%
     

    Advertisement

  2. tsanuri

    tsanuri Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    541
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    541
    44
    68
    I think the device would have to be added to their list. And since they do not sell the phone I would not count on it. That is the downside to CDMA carriers.
     
  3. Spike760

    Spike760 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Is it possible to GSM unlock the Droid to use it on any network?
     
  4. Fadelight

    Fadelight Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    1,395
    95
    148
    Security
    Mulberry, FL
    US Cellular will not activate a phone unless it is a US Cellular branded phone.
     
  5. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    No, the Droid is CDMA only with no GSM World phone capabilities and no SIM slot so it cannot be done.
     
  6. Spike760

    Spike760 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Oh ok, wooow, I feel stupid right now. Haha.
     

Share This Page

Loading...