1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Accessories US Charger

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sshadowbanee, Sep 30, 2010.

  1. sshadowbanee

    sshadowbanee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010

    Sep 20, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    Does anyone know of a charger that will work with a UK Desire that i can take with me to the US to work on their system?

    Cheers
     

    Advertisement

  2. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,186
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,186
    1,347
    323
    Black Forest
    Look at the HTC shop for the Desire wand charger travel set.
    Or buy in USA a wand charger with output microUSB connector.

    Harry
     
  3. tiring_day

    tiring_day Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    61
    8
    36
    I haven't got my charger to hand but if you look at the UK charger it will have an input Voltage. It will either say 240v which is no good for you or 110v-240v which means it will take either voltage.

    Steve
     
  4. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,186
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,186
    1,347
    323
    Black Forest
    I think, the UK/US plug layout is different ;)

    Have a look at the HTC Desire International MicroUSB Travel Charger Pack
    HTC: Accessory store: Pocket PC Power Adaptors + Batteries: HTC Desire International MicroUSB Travel Charger Pack (Retail Box, incl. Acces. Bag , TC P350): Description

    Harry
     
  5. tiring_day

    tiring_day Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    61
    8
    36
    It really isn't that difficult, I just checked my charger and it does 100-240. All you need is a Simple travel adapter so you can plug it in and away you go. It sets itself for the voltage. I have taken electronics too the states many times and have always done this.

    Unless Idid not understand your initial query.

    Steve
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...