1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Usb debugging greyed out

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Androidhelp12, May 31, 2016.

  1. Androidhelp12

    Androidhelp12 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2016

    May 31, 2016
    4
    4
    6
    Male
    Hello, whenever I tried to access developer options and click u.s. debugging it is greyed out. I clicked the developer button 7 times to become a developer but it is still greyed out. Any ideas? I have an LG l33l (lg g3).

     

    Advertisement

  2. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,339
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,339
    8,582
    1,053
    Drafter
    It's possible that the slider is turned off on developer settings. When you go into the developer settings menu, look at the top right and see if there's a slider to turn on to enable the options.
     
    Jfalls63 likes this.
  3. Androidhelp12

    Androidhelp12 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2016

    May 31, 2016
    4
    4
    6
    Male
    The slider is turned on already.
     
    #3 Androidhelp12, Jun 1, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2016
    Brian706 likes this.
  4. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #31
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,913
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    3,913
    2,844
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    #4 Jfalls63, Jun 1, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2016
    Phalon4 and Brian706 like this.
  5. Androidhelp12

    Androidhelp12 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2016

    May 31, 2016
    4
    4
    6
    Male
    I tried it but it didn't do anything besides turn on all the other options besides usb debugging.
     
  6. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,339
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,339
    8,582
    1,053
    Drafter
    I just did a little research and it sounds like the problem is the McAfee app that gets bundled on the phone.

    Source: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=62055690&postcount=12
     
  7. Androidhelp12

    Androidhelp12 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2016

    May 31, 2016
    4
    4
    6
    Male
    Thanks! It works!
     
    Brian706, scary alien and Jfalls63 like this.
  8. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,339
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,339
    8,582
    1,053
    Drafter
    Woohoo!!! Thanks for letting us know.
     
    scary alien likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...