1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Use Packet Data - Off, but still using data :S

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SilverDroid, Jun 11, 2011.

  1. SilverDroid

    SilverDroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    191
    69
    73
    I have traffic counter installed on my S2 and it shows me that 12.1MB of data has been uploaded through "cell"

    In settings I have "Use packet data" switched off though :thinking:

    Is there any other settings I need to change? Just I dont want to get charged for data usage as I'm limited to 500MB per month, and prefer EVERYTHING to go through wifi only.

    SilverDroid
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tinderbox (UK)

    Tinderbox (UK) Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    199
    34
    43
    England
  3. SilverDroid

    SilverDroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    191
    69
    73
    Cheers will try it out :)
     
  4. XplosiV

    XplosiV Master X is Watching You
    Rank:
     #72
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,423
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    5,423
    1,971
    413
    Male
    UK
    Think you'll find it's mobile data you need to disable.

    You can add a widget using an app called elixir from market.
     
  5. SilverDroid

    SilverDroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    191
    69
    73
    Mobile data is disabled ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...