1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Using as donor

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MrMondayNight, Feb 8, 2014.

  1. MrMondayNight

    MrMondayNight Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012

    Jan 30, 2012
    186
    14
    48
    Male
    Full-Time Student
    Chicago, IL
    How would I go about finding the HA and AAA keys phone?

    Before someone says it I tried google but it didn't help I know it can be used just looking for help to get this S4 on boost mobile
     

    Advertisement

  2. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    35,813
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    35,813
    40,956
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    Mod Note: By attempting this, you are confirming that:

    1) You legally own the device being flashed and the donor device.
    2) Both devices have clean MEIDs (meaning the service provider has not cancelled service to the phone for any other reason than customer request).
    3) You will transfer the sticker from one device to the other to ensure that the flashed device has the correct MEID.
    4) You will not sell your donor phone.

    Doing anything other than the four criteria above is illegal and any discussion about it will be removed.
     
  3. jssa28

    jssa28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    261
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    261
    246
    68
    Assuming you follow the rules above finding the HA and AAA keys on this phone is pretty damn easy I remember it only took an hour or two to figure everything out.

    I'm not going to look it up for you but I'll tell you what I remember. Go back to complete stock rom because you need to. Look at up the dialer codes... there is a code that brings up all the menus and the keys are right on profile 0 or 1, I forget

    If I remember right there is a shared AAA key for data you will need to use cdma workshop for and dump your nvram... that part is more complex
     
    MrMondayNight likes this.
  4. MrMondayNight

    MrMondayNight Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012

    Jan 30, 2012
    186
    14
    48
    Male
    Full-Time Student
    Chicago, IL
    Yes all are true I'm not going to sell my donor and I will transfer the sticker once I'm done and actually get some sleep lol

    I think I know the code you're talking about I think it's the DATA code that gives the HA and AAA keys, but how do get the profiles just connect and copy them? and I'll try to dump the nvram when my phone is done restoring.

    Can I use the NV Items reader/writer from the makers of CDMAWWS?

    got the phone up and running but I still gotta find those codes to get 3G working correctly since I think I'm only getting 1x right now
     
  5. jssa28

    jssa28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    261
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    261
    246
    68
    yes you are on the right track, i remember you need to read a certain nv item, i forgot the number but it contains the data key you need

    nv 1192 , that should be it
     
    MrMondayNight likes this.
  6. MrMondayNight

    MrMondayNight Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012

    Jan 30, 2012
    186
    14
    48
    Male
    Full-Time Student
    Chicago, IL
    OK I pulled 1192 though QPST using the open sesame method how do I put those keys into the S4?

    If I could get this up before I have to be at work hell if I could get 3G up in the next few days jssa I would kiss you.
     
  7. jssa28

    jssa28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    261
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    261
    246
    68
    I've never had an S4 so I couldn't tell you where it is, I'm guessing either a dialer menu or you have to cdmaws it or est depending on what chip it uses
     
    MrMondayNight likes this.
  8. MrMondayNight

    MrMondayNight Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012

    Jan 30, 2012
    186
    14
    48
    Male
    Full-Time Student
    Chicago, IL
    it uses a quallcomm(sp) chip so should I just past the values in a text file and write with CDMAWS or try est (never heard of it)
     
  9. MrMondayNight

    MrMondayNight Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012

    Jan 30, 2012
    186
    14
    48
    Male
    Full-Time Student
    Chicago, IL
    I had to reply to this just to say thank you I got everything working except 4G this phone is masterful and I wouldn't have got it working without your help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...