1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Using "Mouse" on Milestone ?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by webvan, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. webvan

    webvan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    33
    0
    15
    Looking at the pictures of the Droid/Milestone I always thought it had an optical trackpad (or possibly fingerpring recognition) but it seems not...unless mine is defective but a search didn't bring up anything so...

    Anyway I noticed that when I'm browsing, pressing the shift button will pop-up a mouse...that can't seem to be moved, other than by tapping somewhere else on the screen and then pressing shift again.

    Am I missing something?
     

    Advertisement

  2. John Bean

    John Bean Happy Wanderer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    1,251
    458
    163
    Male
    Waterfoot, Lancashire
    Pressing and holding shift allows you to select and copy text from the page you're viewing. The pointer shows where you are but it's not a "mouse" as such.
     
  3. webvan

    webvan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    33
    0
    15
    Thanks, with the selecting being done with the finger then?
     
  4. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    663
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    663
    35
    88
    Phones, more phones and yet more phones!
    Earth
    yes you do... can be difficult sometimes
     

Share This Page

Loading...