1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Using Not Enough Space App and when restarted get the Red Eye?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by FreeLancer35, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. FreeLancer35

    FreeLancer35 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    28
    14
    18
    Has anyone used the App called Not Enough Space (rooted users only) to clean out data under the data/data folder, where it's capacity is only 150MBs, and where the notification for low memory is coming from?

    I moved most of the Apps that the application recommends and did the Dalvik Cache cleaner. Restarted the phone and all the apps that I moved weren't loading up. So I restarted it again and now I have the Red Eye on the screen and nothing has happened. I took the battery out and restarted it again and the Red Eye screen is there again. It's been over 15 minutes, does anyone have a suggestion what to do?

    Droid Incredible
     

    Advertisement

  2. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #61
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    First, are you rooted?
     
  3. FreeLancer35

    FreeLancer35 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    28
    14
    18
    Yeah, I am rooted, what I did was took the battery out, powered it on while holding the down volume key and went in to hboot. I did advance restore for the data and was able to recall that dates data. I didn't do a backup before working with the Not Enough space application, so I have lost 5 days of texts... No big deal, well, it is, but it's all good...
     
  4. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #61
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    Ok, glad you got it working.
     
  5. FreeLancer35

    FreeLancer35 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    28
    14
    18
    Do you use that App?
     
  6. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #61
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    No, I've never had a problem with the "free space notification" .
     

Share This Page

Loading...