1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Using Soundhound on 3 UK network ??

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Ravin Dave, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. Ravin Dave

    Ravin Dave Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011

    Apr 10, 2011
    22
    1
    36
    Male
    Blackpool, UK
    Hello,

    Has anyone here got an Android on the 3 UK network, that has managed to use Soundhound successfully ?

    I have tried this on a Desire (2.2), a Desire S (2.3) and a Dell Streak (2.2), but the app shows no search results when connected to the 3 network. Using an old O2 PAYG SIM or Wi-Fi works OK tho.

    Seems 3 are blocking certain ports on their data connections, or am I barking up the wrong tree ?

    Any ideas folks ?? :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. womb raider

    womb raider Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    284
    35
    43
    Glos.
    Hello mate, I have a Desire running 2.2 on 3 and haven't had any problems with Soundhound. On the contrary, it seems to recognise what songs I sing horrifically to it! :)
     
  3. Ravin Dave

    Ravin Dave Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011

    Apr 10, 2011
    22
    1
    36
    Male
    Blackpool, UK
    Hi Womb Raider, what ver SoundHound u running, and which port are you using ? :)
     
  4. womb raider

    womb raider Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    284
    35
    43
    Glos.
    Sorry for the late reply!

    Im using Soundhound v.2.5.4.

    I'm not sure what port Im using, how do I find out?
     

Share This Page

Loading...