1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Using the Droid Razr Maxx with Boost Mobile

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jintrigger, Mar 21, 2012.

  1. jintrigger

    jintrigger Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012

    Mar 21, 2012
    24
    1
    16
    I want to know if you can use the Droid Razr Maxx with Boost. They are both CDMA phones so I couldn't see why not. I've seen the Droid Razr used with Cricket (which to my understanding uses CDMA) so I still can't see why not. I've searched all through google and found no solid answer (one with a decent explanation as to why or why not)....I come here because this place has been quite helping when finding solution to my other droid problems. This is my 1st time actually posting.
     

    Advertisement

  2. phreak311

    phreak311 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    102
    8
    36
    Male
    West Virginia
    I also want to know this. Bump.
     
  3. phreak311

    phreak311 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    102
    8
    36
    Male
    West Virginia
    I have a regular Droid Razr and I have a LG Marquee on Boost and I would love to be able to use the Droid Razr on boost since it is a CDMA device. But it's GSM also so using it on Straight Talk would be cool as well.
     
  4. Caesars

    Caesars Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    May 18, 2012

    May 18, 2012
    111
    17
    38
    How did you get the razr on boost? I haven't looked into this idea since we activated the original epic on boost. Can a boost dealer just flash it on?
     

Share This Page

Loading...