1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Using Voice Command to type

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nkhatri, Aug 10, 2011.

  1. nkhatri

    nkhatri Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    4
    1
    6
    First off - this forum has been fantastic in getting a 10 year blackberry user transitioned into a much better world - thx everyone.

    Quick question, I like using the voice command (microphone on the keyboard), is there a way to set it that it uses proper punctuation? Like starting with an upper case, ending with a period etc.?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. ericshmerick

    ericshmerick Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    157
    40
    43
    You can say punctuation after the sentence. Ex: say "Do you want me to go to the store question mark"
     
  3. nkhatri

    nkhatri Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    4
    1
    6
    Thanks Erik almost there...

    The punctuation works, but the first letter of the sentence still comes across in lower case. Is there a setting I may be missing?
     
  4. jaliy

    jaliy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    895
    19
    63
    set it to caps at the start
     
  5. nkhatri

    nkhatri Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    4
    1
    6
    sorry jaliy - to be clear do you mean just hit the "shift" button, or is there actually a setting I am missing.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...