1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General v3

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jtobin09, Jun 6, 2010.

  1. jtobin09

    jtobin09 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    45
    1
    16
    Am I able to get a replacement if my phone is running the leakv3?
     

    Advertisement

  2. CrazyKnight128

    CrazyKnight128 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    123
    12
    38
    Im wondering that two, I know its been covered, honestly im just to lazy to search right now.
     
  3. dirtmouth

    dirtmouth Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    361
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    361
    6
    36
    Corpus Christi , Texas
    I had the v3 leakand was able to get a replacement under the 1 year manufacture warranty, reason was a hardware issue. trackball didnt work properly. they never questioned the OS .
     
  4. ThorSkaagi

    ThorSkaagi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    215
    12
    38
    Denver, CO
    Yes, just don't tell them. It looks identical to the OTA and the average Verizon employee won't tell the difference.
     
  5. Zerethusta

    Zerethusta Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010

    Jan 18, 2010
    92
    5
    16
    Bellingham, WA
    Yes you can, assuming you have a hardware issue. Silent call bug, dead trackball, etc. Going in and saying "I have non-official software and I want a new phone" is not going to get you anywhere.

    jtobin - This has been covered. MANY times. Specifically. Search.

    CrazyKnight - Generally it is considered INCREDIBLY poor taste on a forum to admit you're too lazy to search for something that you know has been covered. Just a heads up.
     
    cmajpwc likes this.
  6. thenestor

    thenestor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,038
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    1,038
    316
    173
    Male
    I make webs.
    Orange, California
    Yes.

    No need to search, answer is yes.

    Not only that, but now Verizon is shipping out new and refurbished phones with the same bootloader as v3. So there's no more difference.
     

Share This Page

Loading...