1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General V6 Supercharger

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DaddyZap, Aug 26, 2011.

  1. DaddyZap

    DaddyZap Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

    Jun 4, 2011
    263
    27
    43
    Selling stuff
    Boston
    Who is using this ? How easy did it install ? Do you like it ? How much better is your phone ? What does it do ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    Im using it, it is easy to install, but you need script manager from market then you chose a option and it will go with it.
    how much better is subjective but it seems snappier and just more yahoo.
     
    DaddyZap likes this.
  3. DaddyZap

    DaddyZap Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

    Jun 4, 2011
    263
    27
    43
    Selling stuff
    Boston
    Ok got it, one thing on a tut I found it says its working if "current minfrees = 6, 8, 26, 28, 30, 32 mb". My prior minfrees equals that, my current minfrees = 6,8,16,20,22,24 mb. Is it ok ? It seemed easy enough to install. any idea's ?
     
  4. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    no have not used it enough yet to know about that.
     
  5. trenchkato

    trenchkato Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    507
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    507
    127
    93
    Atlanta, Georgia
    If your current minfrees do not equal prior then you are using script manager to run the 99supercharger.sh at each boot...

    which option did you select when installing it...

    so far i have found that 3 works better than 6 in my opinion...
     
  6. DaddyZap

    DaddyZap Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

    Jun 4, 2011
    263
    27
    43
    Selling stuff
    Boston
    I followed the tut on xda's website I believe it was option 6..
     
  7. trenchkato

    trenchkato Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    507
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    507
    127
    93
    Atlanta, Georgia
    I followed the same... It is missing a step tho... No matter what setting you use I have to navigate to the /data/supercharger.she and enable at boot.... If not when you reboot your phone will revert back to the default minfrees
     
  8. Rally 517

    Rally 517 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,048
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    1,048
    112
    143
    michigan
    Where is the link can't find app
     
  9. wyllem

    wyllem Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    30
    6
    16
    WWW
    xda-developers (dot) com/showthread.php?t=991276 here you go
     
    borikua787 and Rally 517 like this.
  10. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    736
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    Aug 21, 2011
    736
    641
    163
    Male
    Electrican, Network Tech, Home Theater Tech, Video
    N.O. LA.
    It installed really easy. Had some trouble getting it to stick when rebooting. I tried going in /system/etc/init.d/99supercharger from script manager and clicking "run as root" and "run at boot" like zepplin says but it still didnt stick... I unsupercharged the script and then ran it again but before I hit 20 to reboot I hit 21 to exit and opened scriptmanager again, went to /system/etc/init.d/99supercharger and ran at boot and as root, then rebooted the phone. Then..... !!!POOF!!! Minfrees were the same ever since..

    I did find that my prevail is much snappier on 3 aggressive as well.
    Just thought id post in case any of my fellow prevailers had this problem too. Hope this helps.
     
  11. inigomontoyasr

    inigomontoyasr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    383
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    383
    215
    68
    init.d scripts will run at boot if you rename and put a capital S in front of them

    S99supercharger

    just a bit cleaner than making script manager do the job
     
    mavrikmeercat likes this.
  12. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #53
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,288
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,288
    4,133
    483

    capital S and two digit number

    S33myscript

    at least that is how my implemantation of init.d works, Shabbys may work different
     
    mavrikmeercat and inigomontoyasr like this.
  13. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    736
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    Aug 21, 2011
    736
    641
    163
    Male
    Electrican, Network Tech, Home Theater Tech, Video
    N.O. LA.
    Thanks guys! I never knew that... I dont really know that much about scripts. I fugured there was a way to run scripts at boot without using an app.. Thanks hroark for all you effort and work too
     
  14. prevailkills

    prevailkills Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011

    Oct 15, 2011
    48
    2
    16
    castle rock, co
    where do i get v6 supercharger? nevrmind i got it doesnt really seem any different. aggressive 3 option selected should it be really noticeably faster
     
    mavrikmeercat likes this.
  15. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    736
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    Aug 21, 2011
    736
    641
    163
    Male
    Electrican, Network Tech, Home Theater Tech, Video
    N.O. LA.
    honestly I havent noticed much diference on any settings

    EDIT: Wasn't familiar of all the settings that were involved with this. now that i've been using it a while and know what settings are stronger, I do notice a difference in responce, less lag, and multi tasking.

    best settings for me are:

    V6
    local.prop & init.rc used/enabled
    512 HP, balenced + Bullet-Proof Launcher

    KAK Tweaks
    enabled I/O scheduler

    3G
    option 4 "fastest" settings
     
  16. prevailkills

    prevailkills Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011

    Oct 15, 2011
    48
    2
    16
    castle rock, co
    me either im running the second option most aggressive and still doesn't seem any different home screens are a tiny bit snappier but that's about it
     
  17. PhoneMan93

    PhoneMan93 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    443
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    443
    73
    53
    How does this script effect your battery life?
     
  18. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    736
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    Aug 21, 2011
    736
    641
    163
    Male
    Electrican, Network Tech, Home Theater Tech, Video
    N.O. LA.
    I dont think it effects my battery at all... If it does it so little that I dont notice it at all.
     

Share This Page

Loading...