1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root v6 supercharger

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Country Dad, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. Country Dad

    Country Dad Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012

    Jan 26, 2012
    160
    7
    36
    My question is how do I do this, where do I get the link, and what link is it. I went to the page that talks about it but they show like 10 links. lol
     

    Advertisement

  2. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    I know the correct link for my phone but haven't tried it on my admire yet. Thinking maybe it might be incorporated into a few of the roms available or something similar to it. Will have to take a look:)
     
    Country Dad likes this.
  3. SamsungAdmire

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,254
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    1,254
    123
    163
  4. Country Dad

    Country Dad Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012

    Jan 26, 2012
    160
    7
    36
    Im looking at the link you sent me, but still not sure witch one to use.
    The reason I just didn't go ahead and try is because: Im not sure what to do, there for I shall ask question, and I do not want to screw my phone up.
     
  5. I luv trolling

    I luv trolling Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012

    Apr 28, 2012
    179
    9
    36
    beheld got mine bricked or "messed up" and had to pay 10 dollars to get a new one..
     
  6. EricJoneckis

    EricJoneckis Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011

    Nov 6, 2011
    143
    21
    38
    use most recent update, run in script manager and it will tell you what to do.
     
  7. Country Dad

    Country Dad Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012

    Jan 26, 2012
    160
    7
    36
  8. SamsungAdmire

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,254
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    1,254
    123
    163
    your phone doesnt screw up. choose the right settings and it wont brick anything. Choose option 5 for multitasking, 6 for a balance of agressive and multiyask, or 7, agressive. Kinda like singletasking on 7.. even leaving to change a song on music real quick when reading browser,it will FC browser. saves hella ram tho
     
  9. baby_jesus

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011

    Oct 22, 2011
    529
    88
    98
    everytime i try running this script with script manager, it doesnt do anything,,,just sits there and says "running", and nothing else. im running it as root and with SU enabled. any thoughts on what i might be doing wrong? i have the busy box installed and everything
     
  10. SamsungAdmire

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,254
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    1,254
    123
    163
    redownload a su binary
     
  11. baby_jesus

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011

    Oct 22, 2011
    529
    88
    98
    ive done that twice since trying to run this script..anyone else?
     
  12. SamsungAdmire

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,254
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    1,254
    123
    163
    hm..strange.(Happened to me once too.. but with Titanium backup, so not really the same, so try this..)
    Re-root the admire again even though its rooted (With the one click root), and redownload a BusyBox binary.
    And try to uninstall SMAnager Ads Again.
    Reboot..
    :thinking:
     
  13. MetroNoob

    MetroNoob Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012

    I did this with the latest version and on Stock, I see a difference, but it wiped my Dalvik Cache causing some of my system apps to Force Close, Games are going good, and I got a little RAM back.
     
  14. SamsungAdmire

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,254
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    1,254
    123
    163
    Agressive 512HP Settings Unledded is like Single tasking, tbh
     

Share This Page

Loading...