1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Verizon] Bricked and don't know what to do.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JasonVideo, Jan 3, 2014.

1. JasonVideo

JasonVideo Lurker
    None

Jul 31, 2012
    I am the first to admit that I screwed up. I bought an already-rooted G2 on ebay. Worked great. Should have left it alone. I didn't. I wanted to figure out how to load a custom ROM. I'm a newbie and should have done more research. Again, I didn't. So here's what I got.

Verizon LG G2 stuck in clockworkmod recovery mode v6.0.4.4. That sounds great, but when I plug the USB into my Windows 7 laptop I hear the audible clue that the G2 is there, but don't see it in explorer. I'd uninstalled and reinstalled drivers too. I can see eject LG-VS890 in Safely remove hardware. The current driver says provided by clockworkmod, but it also says Google Galaxy Nexus ADB Interface. Galaxy Nexus was my old phone. So here I am with no way to even turn the phone off. I hope the phone isn't a paper weight now. My wife will kill me. I'm willing to pay someone to fix it. Anyone in central Florida??

Is there any chance I'm ok?

Thanks and sorry for being stupid.

Jason

Advertisement

2. nataku413

nataku413 Newbie
    None

Jan 3, 2014
    The same thing happened to my LG Motion. You're going to have to find the software you need to unbrick your phone.

3. JasonVideo

JasonVideo Lurker
    None

Jul 31, 2012
    Finding the software shouldn't be a problem. Figuring out how to get it onto the phone is my concern.

4. nataku413

nataku413 Newbie
    None

Jan 3, 2014
    Look up the instructions on youtube.

5. bberryhill0

bberryhill0 Android Expert
    None

6. copestag

copestag Android Expert
    None

May 23, 2010