1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General verizon couldnt sell me a thunderbolt

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kjjb0204, Mar 23, 2011.

  1. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    278
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010

    Aug 22, 2010
    278
    23
    38
    Wonderful. After flip flopping since release, I broke down and headed to vzw. Apparently all systems were down and the refused to sell me the phone. Not their fault, but very disappointing since I'm now away for business for a week.
     

    Advertisement

  2. HTCThunderbolt

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    1,127
    194
    143
    Need one :(
    Concord NC
    Dang!!!!! That sucks :(:(:(
     
    Flyguy94 likes this.
  3. Silent Thunder

    Silent Thunder Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    201
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011

    Mar 17, 2011
    201
    14
    38
    Try another store.
     
  4. HTCThunderbolt

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    1,127
    194
    143
    Need one :(
    Concord NC
    Everyone's billing system is down.. Cant sign into my VZW. Nothing. Called and tried to add a feature. Couldnt.. Just bad luck OP
     
  5. whipstitch

    whipstitch Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010

    Aug 31, 2010
    25
    4
    16
    Went to VZW to buy a case - same thing. WTF?
     
  6. HTCThunderbolt

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    1,127
    194
    143
    Need one :(
    Concord NC
    They cant even make a sale.. Their whole system is down for updates..
     
  7. AustinTech

    AustinTech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    598
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    598
    97
    108
    Alpharetta, GA (ATL)
    Next time they should do that at night.
     
    EgoDogg and UCGoody1 like this.
  8. HTCThunderbolt

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    1,127
    194
    143
    Need one :(
    Concord NC
    maybe they needed to have workers there?
     
  9. redraider1

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,532
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    1,532
    195
    143
    Too bad now and days they cant do anything without computers.
     
  10. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    278
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010

    Aug 22, 2010
    278
    23
    38
    I got the sense it wasn't planned maintenance. They said it was down for a few hours already and had no eta.
     
  11. clarkkent

    clarkkent Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    23
    3
    16
    Yeah it wasn't planned, what a bummer. These things happen though
     
  12. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    278
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010

    Aug 22, 2010
    278
    23
    38
    Well, back to VZW next week I guess. Amazing though that an entire corporate network can go down like that for several hours. Sounds like they need a full network assessment/evaluation. They probably lost millions of dollars in 3 hours.
     

Share This Page

Loading...