• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Verizon jellybean

It can be overwhelming your first go at it but if you use WUGS to unlock/ root the phone it will be easier for you. I recommend Pete's bugless beast for a good stable ROM. Now go to the Verizon root section and get your head spinning!

How about a link to simple instructions to get to jelly beans on a stock Verizon phone. Sorry I'm a noob and don't want to wait 3 months

Upvote 0
It can be overwhelming your first go at it but if you use WUGS to unlock/ root the phone it will be easier for you. I recommend Pete's bugless beast for a good stable ROM. Now go to the Verizon root section and get your head spinning!

Well I just went in there, yeah I don't know which

Thread to even go into. Maybe a cool video of step by step would be helpful.... Or just wait urgg

Upvote 0
I couldn't wait anymore for VZW, so I got root (I was already unlocked) using Wug's toolkit and flashed Bugless Beast. Wug's is really straightforward and walks you through what you need to do. Just make sure to follow the directions and be patient while you backup whatever's on your phone.

As for BB, I went with this ROM because it seemed like it was the most stable and easiest to set up based on the comments in the various JB ROM threads. Flashing BB was so smooth and I haven't encountered any bugs (yet). I highly recommend for noob rooters that want JB.

Reactions: bandv4ever
Upvote 0
You just gotta dig in and start reading. Everything. Twice. And always BACKUP!!

When I first heard there would be an upgrade in a few months for a version out now, I decided to root and ditch Verizon's slow ass software. I read every resource I could find, and jumped in. That was three years ago with an og droid. Now I could probably flash roms in my sleep. sure, it can be intimidating, but be careful and you'll figure it out.

Upvote 0