1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Verizon] new flash, lost mdn

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by yungwunn911, Jan 11, 2013.

  1. yungwunn911

    yungwunn911 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011

    Jul 31, 2011
    41
    2
    16
    hi all,

    I was running CM 10.1 and watned to try a new rom (slim 4.2). the flash went fine, however when slim loaded up it went to activation and could not activate. I bypassed the screen and checked the system settings --> about phone to find my phone number gone!

    Any ideas how to manually program it back in?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    28,620
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    28,620
    22,108
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    Not sure about that but do you have a backup you could flash back to and see if that works?
    Do you still have your IMEI #?
    I am not familiar with the resolution for this but can you receive calls?
     
  3. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
     #101
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,099
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,099
    415
    273
    TN
    under Phone Settings > Wireless & Networks > More > Mobile Networks > CDMA subscription, do you have RUIM/SIM checked?
     
  4. yungwunn911

    yungwunn911 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011

    Jul 31, 2011
    41
    2
    16
    An update to this...

    verizon could not get the phone to connect to the server. it wouldn't grab a signal. I had the phone replaced.

    Please be careful with your ROMs guys! I'm not sure what went wrong..
     
  5. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    Have not heard much about this stuff recently...but its an issue with AOSP ROMs
     

Share This Page

Loading...