1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Verizon] root note 3 verizon

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chocolate216, Apr 28, 2014.

  1. chocolate216

    chocolate216 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014

    Apr 28, 2014
    6
    0
    5
    Hi I am new to the site and have samsung_SMN900V and would like to know how to root it and what tools I need also what the dangers thanks I also got my phone flash from Verizon to gosmart would that affect me rooting phone
     

    Advertisement

  2. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,420
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,420
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
  3. chocolate216

    chocolate216 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014

    Apr 28, 2014
    6
    0
    5
    no its not and I follow direction push root on kingo but keep saying failed come up saying it not supported did everything it said still wont root help my build number ends with mje
     
  4. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,420
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,420
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Try this but use the mod link unless u can translate
     
  5. chocolate216

    chocolate216 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014

    Apr 28, 2014
    6
    0
    5
    you said Try this but use the mod link unless u can translate what is mod link where you trying to send me another link if so dident show up
     
  6. chocolate216

    chocolate216 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014

    Apr 28, 2014
    6
    0
    5
    My mje is part of my build number on my phone
     
  7. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,420
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,420
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    +++++++********* removed********++++++++
     
  8. chocolate216

    chocolate216 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014

    Apr 28, 2014
    6
    0
    5
    is it the same way as kingo are do I have to download drivers and odin too use it reason why im asking is I was watching youtube video and man said I would and this don't trip knox after this I will stop bothering you:)
     
  9. trik daddy

    trik daddy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014

    Jul 2, 2014
    75
    8
    16
    I'm not sure which version of kingo u are using, but that has a lot to do with it! U need to update to the latest version of kingo. When I first tried kingo I got the same message, but when I updated to the latest version, at the time, it work great! And with kingo all that u have to do is plug ur phone into ur computer, click the kingo icon on ur computer, wait for phone to connect(this could take a little bit of time), hit the big red root button and wait u til it finishes....that's it!
     

Share This Page

Loading...