1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Verizon] SOLVED Need help with root.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dlw1146, Dec 25, 2013.

  1. dlw1146

    dlw1146 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012

    Nov 9, 2012
    81
    2
    16
    Male
    Retired
    Amboy, WA
    Why is phone sometimes rooted, sometimes not.

    Samsung Galaxy Note II;
    Cyanogenmod 2.10 (JB 4.3)
    Used CASUAL to root and unlock phone weeks ago.

    Now the phone my be rooted, may not be.
    Like now, used SuperUser Pro, it worked as rooted.
    Tried again later and was not able to use it as rooted.

    How do you find out which root apk you are using?
    I have Superuser but it list no programs as able to use it.

    Any ideas on how to solve this?

    dlw
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    4,218
    Posts:
    30,226
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    30,226
    25,473
    4,218
    Male
    Next to you
    Doesn't CM have its own SU baked into the roms?
    Forgive me but I don't run CM, but I'm on Carbon. Both AOSP roms.
    I didn't think you needed a separate SU app with CM? I could be wrong.
     
    dlw1146 likes this.
  3. dlw1146

    dlw1146 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012

    Nov 9, 2012
    81
    2
    16
    Male
    Retired
    Amboy, WA
    Thanks for replying.
    I do not know either.
    I've tried with SU on and uninstalled... same thing.
    I turned the phone off during Christmas dinner... now root is back.
    It seems to come and go.
     
  4. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    4,218
    Posts:
    30,226
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    30,226
    25,473
    4,218
    Male
    Next to you
    I'm not quite clear on something, sorry, but are you able to use root only apps?
     
  5. dlw1146

    dlw1146 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012

    Nov 9, 2012
    81
    2
    16
    Male
    Retired
    Amboy, WA
    Yes, sometimes I can use System Turner Pro and Root Explorer... sometimes not.
    Therein lies the problem. Sometimes I have root... sometimes not.
    Root works great for days... then it stops.
    Piddle with phone, try to find out why, do this, do that... then it comes back.
    Why, I don't know.
    It's varies as how long root works.
    As of this minute... root is working.
     

Share This Page

Loading...