1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Verizon] Team Synergy does it again...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Metfanant, Jan 6, 2013.

  1. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    BOOM!

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. djones1005

    djones1005 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    95
    4
    16
    Male
    Metal Finisher
    Stow,Ohio
    Any way to get this function on cleanROM? Also can we have a link to this ROM? Thank you
     
  3. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
  4. rimjay

    rimjay Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    85
    4
    16
    Sooo many features in this rom, might have to change back to TW from AOSP
     
  5. djones1005

    djones1005 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    95
    4
    16
    Male
    Metal Finisher
    Stow,Ohio
    The link isn't working. Or is it just not working for me? Lol
     
  6. Zealex

    Zealex Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012

    Oct 13, 2012
    68
    6
    16
    Male
    Link doesn't work,

    here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1792499

    How do I dirty flash? I installed 147 this morning and have been using it all day, but I wish to upgrade to 155. The dev said to dirty flash...do I just flash it without wiping anything?

    Will I loose any data?

    Thanks.
     
  7. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,106
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,106
    416
    273
    TN
    Weird. Flashed this last night and it hung up on activation. Never did finish. Gave up and went back to other ROM. (After full data, cache wipe.)
     
  8. Zealex

    Zealex Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012

    Oct 13, 2012
    68
    6
    16
    Male
    Just dirty flashed..the multiwindow is fun I guess lol
     
  9. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    You didn't follow the directions if you wiped data..
     
  10. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,106
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,106
    416
    273
    TN
    for R147? I think you're thinking about R155...
     
  11. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    Yes, clean flash r147...let it boot..reboot into recovery...dirty flash r155 over it
     
  12. rimjay

    rimjay Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    85
    4
    16
    lol
     
  13. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    Funny because?
     
  14. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,106
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,106
    416
    273
    TN
    I was having the issue with R147. Never even got to R155.
     
  15. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    Then something went wrong with your flash...
     
  16. rimjay

    rimjay Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    85
    4
    16
    I just find little things funny, im a bit peculiar. I didnt mean anything by it
     
  17. kwikgrizz

    kwikgrizz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010

    Oct 17, 2010
    2
    0
    25
    for some reson it only works sometimes for me. is there a setting?
     
  18. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,106
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,106
    416
    273
    TN
    guess there's a first time for everything?
    I wiped system, cache, data, and dalvik, then installed the ROM, then rebooted.
    Can't do it any better than that.

    Ah well, went back to my 'Beans file, then onto Eclipse with zero issues.
     
  19. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    Wouldnt be the first time at all...people have bad flashes all the time
     
  20. HDKorp

    HDKorp Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010

    Nov 6, 2010
    36
    3
    36
    Chicagoland Suburbs
    BEWARE: Battery overheating on r155 & r167. The latter was 30% better, but still overheats.
    .
    .
    Sent from my $.96 GS3
    -CleanROM 5.5.1
    -Gorilla Gadgets 4500mah Battery
    -ZaggShield & skin
     
  21. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    Never experienced any abnormal heating that I don't see with any flashes...

    My guess is a voltage issue...you don't happen to know if you have a "fast" "normal" or "slow" CPU do you??

    Also...try going into developer options and disable usb debugging for a couple minutes...then re enable...

    I know Ziggy mentioned they were trying to track down a funky bug in the USB modules
     
  22. Doit2it

    Doit2it Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009

    Oct 23, 2009
    1,962
    467
    183
    Male
    FedEx... yea, those guys
    Nashville, TN
    Installed v169 yesterday. So far so good. After getting it set up 'like I like it' and charged it overnight battery life looks promising. Took 2.5 hours of standby (little or no use) to go from 100% to 99% this AM.

    I did have heating issues yesterday, but I was downloading from the play store, etc. It's fine this morning. I didn't like that it's overclocked to 1900Mhz, so I used ROM Toolbox to back it down to 1500Mhz. That may be part of the heating issue, not sure.
     
  23. HDKorp

    HDKorp Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010

    Nov 6, 2010
    36
    3
    36
    Chicagoland Suburbs
    With my last several phones (Droid 1, Thunderbolt, GS3) and a couple dozen ROMs tried, this is the first one that I've had an overheating issue with.

    Regarding the CPU, I didn't look.

    As for the USB, I will keep that in mind.


    I know what I'll be doing when I get home.
     
  24. xmr405o

    xmr405o Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    4,167
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    4,167
    1,185
    333
    I had some heat issues with Ziggy's kernel too. When I went to system tuner I found that it was clocked at 1.9 MHz and the governor was set to lag free. When I toned it down it helped with the heat issues but I still ended up flashing Lean kernel. I find the battery life is a little better and no heat issues. I'll go back to Ziggy's in the next release.

    I, also, did the toggle USB debugging tip? I think that helped out too.
     
  25. Doit2it

    Doit2it Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009

    Oct 23, 2009
    1,962
    467
    183
    Male
    FedEx... yea, those guys
    Nashville, TN
    Even at 1500Mhz it got a little warm last (112F) when I was using the GPS indoors. It cooled down quickly when I was done.

    Battery life yesterday was 16 hours with almost 4 hours screen time. Almost what I've gotten running stock. Looks like I'll kept Synergy for a while.
     

Share This Page

Loading...