1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Verizon] touchwiz jelly bean s3

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cman1414, Sep 10, 2012.

  1. cman1414

    cman1414 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012

    Aug 1, 2012
    83
    7
    16
    Male
    Athens Georgia
    hello all, so i have a unique request that most probably don't want. I want the new upgrade for the galaxy s3 to jelly bean to get put on my verizon s3. now i have tried just stock jelly bean on my s3, but it over heated and i got poor signal and battery life. i also dont want the stupid wifi thing that verizon added.

    So just a touchwiz jelly bean rom for verizon s3. Or a resolution to my overheating and poor signal/battery.

    THANKS :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. Nightwind Hawk

    Nightwind Hawk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    180
    15
    38
    Your phone came with ICS with a Touchwiz (Samsung) interface. From there, if you root/unlock your phone, you can flash custom ROM's which it seems you have been doing. In general, you have these options:

    -ICS ROM based on Touchwiz (such as Synergy, Bean's Custom ROM, etc.)
    -Jellybean ROM based on AOSP (Stock Android [Android Open Source Project])

    There is no Jellybean ROM with Touchwiz because Samsung/Verizon have not released such an update yet.

    If you want Jellybean with the bloat removed, try CM10. Remember that this is an experimental ROM; many users say it is very stable and fast, but it still not a "stable release".

    If you want ICS (more stable) with some bloat (such as wifi notifications) and other tweaks, try Synergy ROM or Bean's Custom Stock Rom.

    Hope this helps!
     
    cman1414 likes this.
  3. cman1414

    cman1414 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012

    Aug 1, 2012
    83
    7
    16
    Male
    Athens Georgia
    thanks this helps alot i will deffinately be trying this!!! i am not worried about fluidity or google now, because i dont need them especially with the s3. i had cm10 which is where my issue lied i guess.
     
  4. ylexot

    ylexot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,336
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    2,336
    405
    183
    Saint Inigoes, MD
  5. tdperry

    tdperry Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    103
    8
    36
    Retired
    TX
  6. ylexot

    ylexot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,336
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    2,336
    405
    183
    Saint Inigoes, MD
    Yes.
     
  7. Rick2179

    Rick2179 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    148
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    148
    21
    38
    SC
  8. Nightwind Hawk

    Nightwind Hawk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    180
    15
    38
  9. cman1414

    cman1414 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012

    Aug 1, 2012
    83
    7
    16
    Male
    Athens Georgia
  10. Phones1966

    Phones1966 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012

    Sep 25, 2012
    26
    0
    15
    Which is the better of the 2? And is there one that will give you the actual singnal strength? Not show you 1 bar when you should have say 4 bars? Do these have touchwiz?
     

Share This Page

Loading...