1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Verizon] Unrooting my VZ S3

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by stormmaster, Jul 24, 2013.

  1. stormmaster

    stormmaster Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013

    Jul 24, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    hi i have a samsung galaxy s3 on verizon that is rooted and now i wanna un root it i have oden on my pc but not sure waer to find the stock ram for samsung galaxy s3 on verizon can ennyone help me pleas im kinda new to this
     

    Advertisement

  2. Gman9831

    Gman9831 I'm no Senior
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,992
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    2,992
    991
    213
    South Florida
    Moved to Verizon S3 ATR :)
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  3. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,595
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,595
    24,071
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    Gman9831 likes this.
  4. RUBZERK

    RUBZERK Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010

    Sep 25, 2010
    69
    3
    16
    Male
    Kellogg's
    Lancaster, Pa.
    sorry to jack your thread.

    im stuck here. i was rooted 2 days ago. i have a custom rom. none of my SU apps word due to no binary.

    id like to back to stock and update software then go back to rooted status.
    i have already backed up my files.

    i just need pointed in the right direction. tia.
     
  5. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,595
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,595
    24,071
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    Just see my post above yours RUBZERK:)

    In post 2 there is a link which takes you to the XDA link to unroot.
    I basically just outlined/added to what I did to unroot, then root again.

    I mean, you can easily do what you desire to do, but if you want, we can try to troubleshoot your current issue ? ;)
     
    RUBZERK likes this.
  6. RUBZERK

    RUBZERK Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010

    Sep 25, 2010
    69
    3
    16
    Male
    Kellogg's
    Lancaster, Pa.
    let my try this then if i run into more issues ill start a new thread. thanks.
     
  7. RUBZERK

    RUBZERK Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010

    Sep 25, 2010
    69
    3
    16
    Male
    Kellogg's
    Lancaster, Pa.
    i did DL the no triangle app and it didnt work.
     
  8. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,595
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,595
    24,071
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    I wouldn't worry about it if you are not sending your device back to Verizon.
    It only resets your flash counter. :)
     
  9. RUBZERK

    RUBZERK Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010

    Sep 25, 2010
    69
    3
    16
    Male
    Kellogg's
    Lancaster, Pa.
  10. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,595
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,595
    24,071
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    Not sure as I have never used it but I see your other thread.
    What links are not working?
     

Share This Page

Loading...