1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Version Firmware

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by haseltonk, Dec 9, 2009.

  1. haseltonk

    haseltonk Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    I thought the newest version of firmware for the Hero out there is v1.5.6.x.x.x, but when I try to update OTA it tells me that I'm running the most recent version and I'm on v 1.5.0. Any ideas of how to correct?

    I just got the phone a couple of days ago but I would say that I could definately use better battery time as I'm only making it about 12 hours per charge with light use. I'm hoping that I do not have the newest firmware and a newer version will correct...or not?
     

    Advertisement

  2. nick325i

    nick325i Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    491
    189
    68
  3. Michaelvg1

    Michaelvg1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    53
    0
    15
    How do I find the version... It just says 1.5?
    Not sure if I have the latest with the fixes.
     
  4. uminchu

    uminchu Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    525
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    525
    134
    93
    Menu>Settings>About phone. Scroll down to Software version. It should read 1.56.651.2 after installing the recent OTA update.
     
  5. rjjr2531

    rjjr2531 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009

    Sep 23, 2009
    271
    45
    43
    dallas,tx
    when i updated it told me no firmware available. i tried it a few more times until it finally found it.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...