1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

viber do not work

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Ghada Hanna, Mar 8, 2012.

  1. Ghada Hanna

    Ghada Hanna Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012

    Mar 8, 2012
    1
    0
    25
    Hi there,
    Please my viber was working fine on my mobile , suddenly it stopped working. how can i let it work again and be able to do free phone calls as before ???
    regards
    Ghada
     

    Advertisement

  2. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,510
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,510
    7,946
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
  3. ViberMedia

    ViberMedia Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    284
    52
    53
    Hi,
    This is a member of the Viber Development Team! :)

    @Ghada Hanna- Can you please elaborate the issue- what do you mean by "stop working"?

    *What device do you have? Is it Stock or Custom ROM?

    If you have any question about Viber - please feel free to ask.

    Thank you,
    Viber Team
     
  4. sonya864

    sonya864 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012

    Jun 3, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    i have the same problem and the error when i open viber says " viber registration is temporarly unavailable at this time due to system maintenance ,please try again later"

    so i uninstalled viber and installed again same problem i'm using samsung galaxy
     
  5. ViberMedia

    ViberMedia Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    284
    52
    53
    Hi,

    Viber system is currently experiencing connectivity issues. This is related to our hosting provider (Amazon) that is having a major problem that also affects many other services worldwide.

    Amazon is on it, and we hope that with their help we'll be able to restore Viber's service soon.

    We apologize for the temporary inconvenience.
     
  6. allan motol

    allan motol Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013

    Jan 3, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    Hi. Just installed viber on my note2. But i cant txt orcall on my 3g network. But when im connected to wifi, its working fine. I tried uninstalling and installing it. Thanks
     
  7. ViberMedia

    ViberMedia Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    284
    52
    53
    Hi @allan motol -

    What country are you located in? Which cellular network?
     
  8. allan motol

    allan motol Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013

    Jan 3, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    Im here in the philippines. Network is globe telecom
     
  9. ViberMedia

    ViberMedia Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    284
    52
    53
    Some mobile operators across the world block Viber on their 3G network. Usually this happens when users have a "simple" data plan (or a prepaid contract), meaning they didn't pay extra for using VoIP on their 3G network.

    In order to verify this, we recommend to:
    1. Test Viber on a few different WiFi networks, and see that it works fine.
    2. Contact your cell company and confirm this with them.
     

Share This Page

Loading...