1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Vibrant does not show up on computer

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by marcgrossfield, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. marcgrossfield

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I have tried USB Debugging and different combinations of settings with the mass storgage device on and off and nothing works. I can not get the Vibrant to show up in "My Computer", nothing pops up to let me know that the vibrant is recognized by my computer. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mark27

    Mark27 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010

    Jul 30, 2010
    64
    5
    16
    Slide down the notification bar and click usb to computer or whatever and hit mount device.
     
  3. Big-Dog

    Big-Dog Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    47
    0
    15
    Are you getting anything on the Vibrant when you connect the USB cord? I wasn't getting anything on the PC or the Vibrant either. Turns out it was my cable. It would charge just fine with the cable though, which led me to believe the cable was ok when it wasn't.
     

Share This Page

Loading...