1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Vibrate not turning off

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DaManDJ3, Dec 2, 2013.

  1. DaManDJ3

    DaManDJ3 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    59
    3
    16
    So when I put my phone in vibrate I only want the phone to vibrate when I receive a call. I turned off vibrate in all apps but the phone still vibrates anytime I get a notification from Group Me or a text message. Does anyone else have this problem or know how to fix it? I repeat I did turn off vibrate in every single app and turned off vibrate in language input settings.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Gnex269

    Gnex269 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012

    Jan 11, 2012
    22
    1
    16
    I was hoping someone would comment on this. I have this very same problem. Not sure how to correct it. Its like the vibrate function overrides the the apps.
     
  3. binary visions

    binary visions Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,334
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    3,334
    1,443
    413
    I have the same problem, so I ...










    ... bet you were all excited for a minute there, huh? Thought I had a solution to your problem?

    Nope.

    I was going to say, "...so I posted in this thread hoping someone else had a solution."

    Most of my apps don't vibrate after I turn off the vibrate function and set the notification tone to "none" but Google Voice still does, and it drives me crazy.
     
  4. DaManDJ3

    DaManDJ3 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    59
    3
    16
    I haven't found a solution yet either. Turning off vibrate in the app for everything else: Hangouts, GroupMe, Email, etc work just not for text messaging. Even when I install a 3rd party app it doesn't work. This used to be so much easier in earlier versions of android.
     
  5. brettlewis

    brettlewis Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    864
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    864
    49
    68
    Arizona
    Yeah, google calls this a feature now. It's super annoying and makes it really hard for me to set vibrate only profiles in lightflow. I just get duplicate vibrations now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...