1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support video on pc

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thcul, Jun 19, 2011.

  1. thcul

    thcul Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 1, 2011

    May 1, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    video will play fine on my phone but i recorded some family vids with the phone and no matter how i transfer or what program i use and ive downloaded atleast 20 nothing will reconise the video file that was taken with the phone just get unsupported file
    any ideas
     

    Advertisement

  2. justiyad

    justiyad Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    287
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    287
    36
    43
    Did you try playing them with VLC? It plays almost any type of media file.
    Also how are you moving the files to the computer? Are you copying them over using Windows Explorer or using a tool to sync?
     
  3. thcul

    thcul Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 1, 2011

    May 1, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    vlc doesnt work
    ive moved them by sync explorer ect still wont play them or convert them
     
  4. seepage

    seepage Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    442
    30
    43
    try Klite codec pack.
     
  5. snapper.fishes

    snapper.fishes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,279
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    2,279
    263
    163
    The videos I make play fine on WMP, so I don't think it's a missing codec.
     
  6. seepage

    seepage Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    442
    30
    43

    So do mine snapper but his dont so worth trying .
     
  7. thcul

    thcul Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 1, 2011

    May 1, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    tryed that also still wont work maybe a glitch in the cam software i dont know
     

Share This Page

Loading...