1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Villian 1.22 OTA does yours work?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by marco712, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. marco712

    marco712 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    74
    0
    15
    I've been trying to get the OTA update but my Villian updater keeps FCing even after a reboot.

    Is villian website down? Or do i need to re-install my 1.2.1 again?
     

    Advertisement

  2. midge37

    midge37 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    106
    1
    56
    Bristol
    Updated using OTA yesterday and all seemed to go ok.
     
  3. jan2lid

    jan2lid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    76
    9
    16
    U.K.
    I had to use Astro File manager as the update went automatically to the 'villainromupdater' folder. Opened the folder and copied and pasted the file directly to the SD card. Started in recovery mode and flashed the file from there.
    I can't seem to find a way to make OTA files to go directly to SD (as opposed to the named folder on the SD)
     
  4. rustynuts

    rustynuts Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    55
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    109
    0
    55
    building preservation
    kent, UK
    Mine seemed to work fine done it a couple of days ago
     
  5. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    The website seems to be down. So the OTA app will crash every time.

    downforeveryoneorjustme.com

    @jan2lid Yeah, doing it via the OTA annoys me because I can't do a nandroid backup first.
     
  6. marco712

    marco712 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    74
    0
    15
    ahhhh i c i c, my updater started working spontaneously now I guess they're website was down then.

    Thanks for your replies!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...