1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Viper4android marshmallow ms631/h631?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xyourxhighnessx, Apr 11, 2016.

  1. xyourxhighnessx

    xyourxhighnessx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015

    Apr 28, 2015
    328
    108
    78
    Im looking for a bad ass equalizer and i hear viper is one of the best for root users.

    I have a metro variant running tmo's 6.0. I have root. Busybox. Xposed etc

    Anyone get it working on our phone? If so please share your process so we can avoid bricking our device unnecessarily.

    Thank you!
     

    Advertisement

  2. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    3,963
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    3,963
    1,996
    693
    Male
    USA
    Isn't Viper available in the Play Store? Power users probably use the XDA thread for VIper.

    I'm using Dolby + the sound booster in the other thread.
     
    Itzerologic likes this.
  3. xyourxhighnessx

    xyourxhighnessx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015

    Apr 28, 2015
    328
    108
    78
    How do you like the dolby?
     
  4. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    3,963
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    3,963
    1,996
    693
    Male
    USA
    It's great. Love the equalizer. I had it on my previous phone. Can't live without it.
     
  5. bcrichster

    bcrichster Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    713
    Posts:
    5,694
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    5,694
    3,969
    713
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    ViPER needs E. Stericson busybox only.
     
  6. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    3,963
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    3,963
    1,996
    693
    Male
    USA
    Volume booster here

    Dolby was in Katana ROM page here (scroll to bottom "equalizers")
     
    #6 tube517, Apr 11, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2016
  7. ghet2rockuu

    ghet2rockuu Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    528
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012

    Nov 25, 2012
    528
    116
    103
    cant u just edit the prop for sound booste . its what i did n i just use dolby
     
  8. ghet2rockuu

    ghet2rockuu Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    528
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012

    Nov 25, 2012
    528
    116
    103
    viper4 i hate it soumds distorted to me
     
  9. xyourxhighnessx

    xyourxhighnessx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015

    Apr 28, 2015
    328
    108
    78
    Think dolby can be installed on tmo stock 6.0 rom with root/busybox/xposed?
     
  10. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    3,963
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    3,963
    1,996
    693
    Male
    USA
    I am on TMo MM rom rooted with TWRP busybox and xposed. Just follow directions in link I posted above.
     
  11. CYCONUMNUM

    CYCONUMNUM Android Expert
    Rank:
     #139
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    810
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    810
    407
    133
    Male
    my occupation is a peaceful one
    in a van down by the river
    I tried both...viper didn't seem to want to install right..
    Dolby works great..
    Only thing I had to get used to is Dolby not being constantly active...
    I have to activate it most of the time to effect playback and streaming media..
    Probably in the settings ..
    I have a metro with Tmobile MM...
     
    #11 CYCONUMNUM, Apr 12, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2016
  12. Boomdafied

    Boomdafied Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016

    Feb 12, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Male
    Hey I flashed HTC Beats audio mod + Viper fx & HIFI + Dolby Atmos plays awesome with poweramp total sound control
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...