1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile] Activation issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by viciouzex, Jan 12, 2014.

  1. viciouzex

    viciouzex Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011

    Nov 12, 2011
    9
    2
    6
    Hi I gave my galaxy s3 to my dad. I was originally on CM11. I flashed MK5 and all other necessary files with it. The problem I am having is that I swapped over the ESN to his account on VM. The data works, but my phone number is still attached to the phone. I tried that ##847446# , but the phone dials out instead of going to the program menu. I also tried Activate this device in the settings. It fails. Does anybody know the way to activate these phones successfully after they have been hacked?
     

    Advertisement

  2. sean19661

    sean19661 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    307
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013

    Jun 2, 2013
    307
    42
    53
    Male
    Chicago IL
    Did you active a new phone on your account
     
  3. viciouzex

    viciouzex Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011

    Nov 12, 2011
    9
    2
    6
    I figured it out. Dial ##72786# and the phone dumps the original account that was on there before. Hopefully this helps somebody in the future.
     
  4. vsanch24

    vsanch24 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011

    Dec 6, 2011
    172
    36
    53
    Male
    Mid-Michigan, USA
    Did you leave CM11 on it and just performed your Dial code to re-assign it to a new account?

    Never mind, I re-read your OP and saw you reflashed the MK5 rom. Silly me, I read it wrong the first time
     
  5. viciouzex

    viciouzex Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011

    Nov 12, 2011
    9
    2
    6
    I flashed stock TW to do reactivation. then restored cm11.
     
  6. peter counias

    peter counias Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011

    Dec 6, 2011
    442
    29
    43
    If your on a stock rom just call virgin mobile that will reactivate it on the new number !!
     

Share This Page

Loading...