1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile] [BETA] [4.4.4] CarbonRom Unofficial

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xclusive36, Jul 18, 2015.

  1. Kasenomateru

    Kasenomateru Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013

    Oct 30, 2013
    298
    42
    43
    Male
    The camera works on the Liquidsmooth rom
     

    Advertisement

  2. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #91
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Yes, it works on the liquidsmooth rom. Please stop telling me that. I know this. I don't need you to tell me that. It works in the cm10 rom to and the stock roms as well.

    Sorry, I had to rant
     
  3. Kasenomateru

    Kasenomateru Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013

    Oct 30, 2013
    298
    42
    43
    Male
    Sorry meng...anyway great job on making so many roms for this device.
     
    xclusive36 likes this.
  4. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #91
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    It's all good
     
  5. ravollmer

    ravollmer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012

    Nov 4, 2012
    118
    44
    43
    Male
    lawn care specialist
    Erie Pennsylvania
    I just flash the apn fix
     
    #30 ravollmer, Jul 20, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2015
  6. Kasenomateru

    Kasenomateru Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013

    Oct 30, 2013
    298
    42
    43
    Male
    I'm loving this rom. It's like a work of art still in the making. Keep up the great work meng.

    Some how I've lost root access...root checker says I am not rooted...Is that normal?
     
    #31 Kasenomateru, Jul 20, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2015
    xclusive36 likes this.
  7. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #91
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    This rom doesn't include superuser or the su binary. You can flash one in recovery if you need it. Also shell has root via adb.
     
    ivanmius likes this.
  8. Kasenomateru

    Kasenomateru Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013

    Oct 30, 2013
    298
    42
    43
    Male
    Ah okay, I just rerooted it with towel root and its fine now
     
    ivanmius likes this.
  9. rwzckfs

    rwzckfs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015

    Jul 19, 2015
    14
    3
    26
    Male
    OK awesome, I'll give it a try when I get home from work. xclusive36, thank you for all your hard work..If it wasnt for you I would have dumped this phone but you found the diamond in the ruff :)
     
    xclusive36 likes this.
  10. ravollmer

    ravollmer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012

    Nov 4, 2012
    118
    44
    43
    Male
    lawn care specialist
    Erie Pennsylvania
    Hears a copy of recovery flashable su.
    https://copy.com/TidStcvzVJz1nZ0b
     
    #35 ravollmer, Jul 20, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2015
  11. rwzckfs

    rwzckfs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015

    Jul 19, 2015
    14
    3
    26
    Male
    ok so 3g works now for me but still no 4g, should i install over old rom being advanced stock or should i do a clean install?
     
  12. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #91
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Clean install
     
  13. rwzckfs

    rwzckfs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015

    Jul 19, 2015
    14
    3
    26
    Male
    Did clean install, 4g worked for like 20 min then all data stopped working
     
  14. Krlypumaa

    Krlypumaa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,770
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1,770
    758
    253
    Male
    Media Editor,
    Tampa, FL.
    That means radio its not sticking... Check ir build.prop to see if default.telephony its 5 or 3 i think its for sprint you guys are still on cdma
     
  15. AquaVolt

    AquaVolt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    307
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014

    Jun 27, 2014
    307
    51
    63
    Male
    High School Student
    New York, United States
    Nice all there's left is camera, I assume that if one of these roms get camera it should be much easier for all the rest to get camera. And also, is apn should also be a key factor for lte as well if you support in your area lol :p
     
  16. Kasenomateru

    Kasenomateru Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013

    Oct 30, 2013
    298
    42
    43
    Male
    I think I have to reinstall the rom cuz I am getting random soft reboots
     
  17. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #91
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Try flashing this in recovery and tell me if it helps.
    http://androidforums.com/threads/vi...rgin-mobile-apn-fix-wip-cm-aosp-4-4-x.840298/

    5 or 3 won't work. it's got to be 8. Your right about it not sticking.

    Yup, getting camera to work on one of the roms will allow us to get it to work on the others.

    I'm getting them too. Im not sure why. It's something to do with the lte ril files that's causing the phone to become unstable.
     
  18. rwzckfs

    rwzckfs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015

    Jul 19, 2015
    14
    3
    26
    Male
    OK, just got home will try in a few...thanx for all the help and quick responses
     
  19. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #91
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Hold off, it will make it unstable. give me some time to figure it out.
     
  20. rwzckfs

    rwzckfs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015

    Jul 19, 2015
    14
    3
    26
    Male
    Lol I tried it and saw that, no prob.
     
  21. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #91
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    I think I have it figured out but i'm waiting to see how it handles. I received a phone call while i'm waiting and it didn't drop data connection. That's an improvement over stock. Stock drops data durring a phone call.
     
  22. rwzckfs

    rwzckfs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015

    Jul 19, 2015
    14
    3
    26
    Male
    OK sweet !!
     
  23. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #91
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    I can't figure it out. The last one I posted seamed stable to me. It's the best I can do for now.
     
  24. rwzckfs

    rwzckfs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015

    Jul 19, 2015
    14
    3
    26
    Male
    OK thank you for trying
     
  25. rwzckfs

    rwzckfs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015

    Jul 19, 2015
    14
    3
    26
    Male
    So is this working for everyone else, I'm wondering if it is my phone it has been acting weird as of late
     

Share This Page

Loading...