1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile] [BETA] [4.4.4] Cyanogenmod 11 Unofficial

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xclusive36, Jun 20, 2015.

  1. SNS

    SNS Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015

    Mar 13, 2015
    58
    35
    33
    Male
    Thanks for trying. It would be great if someone could get those things working. I'll probably be upgrading my phone at the first chance I get, but I would like to use this ROM on my F3. Is there anything else devilschild26 can bring to the table to help set the parameters and what not?
     

    Advertisement

  2. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,095
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,095
    726
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    Phen didn't help u with camera
     
  3. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Na, I didn't really ask for help. I've been very busy lately
     
  4. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Truth be told, I'm running out of steam and starting to focus my attention elsewhere
     
  5. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,095
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,095
    726
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    Where at different device
     
  6. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,095
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,095
    726
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    IMA see if phen will make a camera fix flash zip
     
  7. SNS

    SNS Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015

    Mar 13, 2015
    58
    35
    33
    Male
    That's awesome. I'd prefer not to test it on my personal F3 because I've done a lot to optimize the software running very well on my phone, but if the camera fix zip is confirmed to be working, I'll flash CM 11 and hopefully enjoy the upgrade to 4.4.4. Thanks for your time. :)
     
  8. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Work mostly
     
    devilschild26 likes this.
  9. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,095
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,095
    726
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    I hear ya family first
     
  10. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,095
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,095
    726
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    Wonder if the files for camera can be taken from liquid and applied in this ROMs file
     
  11. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Na, I've tried that. I think its missing a few things from the kernel. Things I can't enable without it throwing errors
     
  12. patrick117

    patrick117 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015

    Jul 3, 2015
    6
    2
    6
    xclusive36 just a question, but you mentioned that the External SD works on this rom. For some reason I can't mount the SD Card when I use the rom. Or if already is mounted, I can't find it anywhere using File Explorers like ES File Explorer. I ran into a similar problem when trying out PhenomX's KK Rom for the LG Optimus F3 - Wasn't able to find the SD Card at all using the file explorer and when I tried to mount it/enable MTP on my LG, it wouldn't work.
     
  13. patrick117

    patrick117 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015

    Jul 3, 2015
    6
    2
    6
    Also another random question. Is 4G working on the CDMA LG Optimus F3's? For some reason I never get any signal at all when I have LTE on - there is only signal when I have set the settings to 3G as the preferred network. Just wanted to clarify because I think you listed 4G as working on your last update to this rom.
     
  14. patrick117

    patrick117 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015

    Jul 3, 2015
    6
    2
    6
    @xclusive36 Ty btw for all the work you've done on this Rom regardless of whether you have fixes for the two issues I posted above. :)
     
  15. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    The external sdcard is mounted. It's located at /storage/sdcard1 The same location in Phenomx4's ls-kk rom. If you plug your phone into your computer, mtp should automaticly work.

    If you're unable to load the external card on your phone, the problem is on your phone.
     
  16. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    For some reason it's not displaying a signal in the rom. To get a signal, go to System>Mobile network>CDMA Subscription and switch to RUIM/SIM. But doing so will make it unstable.
     
  17. patrick117

    patrick117 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015

    Jul 3, 2015
    6
    2
    6
    I'll reformat my SD Card and try it out. I originally had it partitioned into two sectors w/ one ext2 and one FAT32 because I was using it for Link2SD on the stock rom so maybe the two partitions was creating a problem.
     
  18. patrick117

    patrick117 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015

    Jul 3, 2015
    6
    2
    6
    @xclusive36 Update: I was able to get the SD Card to be detected!!!! :) It was a problem with the two partitions I had on the SD Card from my Link2SD setup with the stock rom I was using previously. Also 4G seems to work actually now that I followed your instructions and swapped to the RUIM/SIM. I was able to get 4G coverage in my area as I should. Will continue using the rom to see for myself how unstable the 4G is!
     
    ravollmer and xclusive36 like this.
  19. jadedkittycat

    jadedkittycat Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014

    Aug 8, 2014
    6
    0
    15
    Female
    I am having an issue I was hoping someone could help me with. I followed all the instructions here, I rooted, then installed TWRP, then went into TWRP and went into the wipe tab and swiped the slider, then went to the install tab and flash the cm11 zip then the gapps zip. After all this was done I rebooted my phone, to discover that it wouldn't boot past the first lg screen. I am still able to get into twrp, but I can't use my phone. I tried doing the unbrick method with the lgflash tool but I couldn't find the dll for it because the site said 404 error.

    If you could help me with this and tell me what I'm doing wrong that would be great.

    Thanks!
     
  20. patrick117

    patrick117 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015

    Jul 3, 2015
    6
    2
    6
    @jadedkittycat I used this URL - http://mcdojf.wix.com/optimus-f3#!unbrick/chta

    I unbricked my LG Optimus F3 once when I accidentally allowed the OTA update after I was testing out some stuff with one of the deodexed stock V7 roms that was already prerooted. This webpage's instructions are pretty clear and thorough and I successfully restored my LG Optimus F3 to working condition using them. I wish you the best of luck!

    P.S. All of the download links on this URL work too for the files you need to use the LG Unbrick Tool :)
     
  21. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    This thread assumes that you install twrp using the provided install.bat file which includes a specific file that is required to run this rom. Not using flashify or something else.

    This question is being asked over and over.. go back and read through the last few pages to get the answer. (*hint, zv5 aboot)
     
  22. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    I'm stepping away from this forum for a little while. I'm hoping someone else may step up.
     
    Evorest and Kasenomateru like this.
  23. ravollmer

    ravollmer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012

    Nov 4, 2012
    118
    44
    43
    Male
    lawn care specialist
    Erie Pennsylvania
    Hate to see you go... Thank you for all your time and efforts making this phone enjoyable for the community ! It was a pleasure testing for you way back in the beginning of cm10...[emoji3]
     
    xclusive36 likes this.
  24. ravollmer

    ravollmer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012

    Nov 4, 2012
    118
    44
    43
    Male
    lawn care specialist
    Erie Pennsylvania
    I know a developer for OctOs that agreed to help me try and get the camera working for this rom but it will be on his free time so hopefully with his help u will be snapping pics soon.
     
    xclusive36 and Evorest like this.
  25. daemon32

    daemon32 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015

    Jun 3, 2015
    79
    18
    38
    Any word from him? (I'm the developer of the T-Mobile version of this rom)
     

Share This Page

Loading...