1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile] Clearing out the network information

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dibblebill, Dec 22, 2013.

  1. dibblebill

    dibblebill Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,104
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    2,104
    360
    183
    Male
    Educator
    Raleigh, NC
    My googleFu is failling me or I am stupid. I moved on from the Victory and want to clear out my network information (phone # etc) and just use it as a WiFi device. Any ideas? What app/phone # to use? Last time I tried, ##VIRGIN# doesn't work on it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. shanperr

    shanperr Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013

    Sep 24, 2013
    9
    2
    6
    Try ##DATA#
     
    dibblebill likes this.
  3. dibblebill

    dibblebill Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,104
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    2,104
    360
    183
    Male
    Educator
    Raleigh, NC
    That worked. Just requires the MSL now. Thanks!
     
  4. shanperr

    shanperr Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013

    Sep 24, 2013
    9
    2
    6
    No problem.. I called virgin and told them I was having audio streaming issues. They tried trouble shooting and then got to the point they wanted to factory reset. I said I shouldn't need to factory reset to fix the problem and that I wanted my msl code and I'll try myself. They gave the code right up. :-D
     
    dibblebill likes this.
  5. dibblebill

    dibblebill Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,104
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    2,104
    360
    183
    Male
    Educator
    Raleigh, NC
    Alright. I already disconnected the Victory so I'm not sure it'll be as straightforward for me. Oh well, as long as I don't give it away I shouldn't need to change any of that info.
     
  6. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,519
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,519
    729
    253
    Dial ##72786# and it will clear network info and phone will go back into handfree activation
     
  7. dibblebill

    dibblebill Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,104
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    2,104
    360
    183
    Male
    Educator
    Raleigh, NC
    That appears to ahve bootlooped it...

    EDIT: It worked, thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...