1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile] [Error] Shell has been granted Root

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by BigBossman, Jul 29, 2013.

  1. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36
    Ever since I've rooted my phone I have gotten this message but I consider it more of an error. While using any random app if the said app freezes I get the above message (Shell has been granted Root) repeatedly until I either get a black screen that causes a force reboot or I rapidly exit and kill the app. I looked in Superuser's log and I was shocked. In every instance I got the message 13 times (talk about an unlucky number haha) I find this very odd though I think it has something to do with the filesystem in the phone and not me. I looked all around and all I could find is people talking about this in the context of a Gallery Glitch but it doesn't just happen to me in the Gallery app. Any advice :-/ ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. craig71200

    craig71200 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    May 9, 2012

    May 9, 2012
    149
    22
    38
    I use super SU from playstore and it fixes shell errors....
     
    BigBossman likes this.
  3. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36
    Do I just download it open and select the replace option?
     
  4. craig71200

    craig71200 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    May 9, 2012

    May 9, 2012
    149
    22
    38
    Yes... it will update binary, and then i think you select clean up apps.
     
    BigBossman likes this.
  5. Ab5traktion

    Ab5traktion Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    382
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012

    Feb 10, 2012
    382
    148
    68
    I think this solved an issue for me too. I didn't realize Superuser was causing me to have to force restart my phone. I would get the black screen of death (not to be confused with the blue one). Hopefully, I won't have to force restart anymore.
     
    BigBossman likes this.
  6. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36
    Yeah I sadly know what you mean because this happened to me on a number of occasions. I installed SuperSU and my phone has been fine so far :D though I made a Nandroid backup of my phone before this in case for whatever reason I need to go back to SuperUser
     
  7. Ab5traktion

    Ab5traktion Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    382
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012

    Feb 10, 2012
    382
    148
    68
    So, I ran into another problem. I no longer have the black screen of death because I switched to SuperSU. But not my phone does this not charging while charging thing. I plug the changer into it, the red LED light comes on, but it doesn't actually charge. The percentage just stays the same. After fooling with it for quite a few minutes, changing chargers a few times, it'll finally start charging.... sometimes charging very slowly. Any suggestions?
     
  8. kellysa111

    kellysa111 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    119
    7
    56
    Ah I get the same message when I play a game called "Wedding Dash" It's weird because it's the only app that freezes and gives me that message.
     
  9. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36

    I think I had this problem a reboot usually solves it and it doesn't occur frequently. I don't really know though, that's odd that it's not charging.




    I had a similar problem try clearing the app's data and cache (if you don't mind your save files and records being erased) and see if it changes. If not try redownloading it or avoiding the app all together so it doesn't harm your phone. If you're not on SuperSU I suggest doing that first because it gets rid of the message all together.
     
    kellysa111 likes this.
  10. kellysa111

    kellysa111 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    119
    7
    56
    Was able to play the game for a while after getting SuperSU without it freezing or getting the message. Thank you!
     
    BigBossman likes this.
  11. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36
    No problem glad to hear your problem was resolved :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...