1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Virgin Mobile Evo V - Back to Factory Settings

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rswindell22, Jan 5, 2013.

  1. rswindell22

    rswindell22 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I want to put this pohne back to factory settings like it came out of the box, can I get some guidance on how to do this. I've read a number of articles but they all do different things, just trying to avoid bricking this phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Ted Roo

    Ted Roo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012

    Dec 29, 2012
    42
    9
    36
    Male
    Network Engineer
    Cobblers Knob, IN
    Welcome to our happy group!

    I've not done that or even read about it in recent memory, so I wont offer help at this time, but someone will soon.

    i will ask the question the schmart guys will probably want to know to help you. Has it been rotted and if so what ROM is on it? S-on or S-off?

    I guess I'll go ahead and say if it's not rooted, there is a back to factory in the settings. I would wait for confirmation from someone who knows how that works. If it's fubar, it wouldn't be the first time for something like that to make things worst!

    Again, welcome and enjoy!:smokingsomb:
     
  3. rswindell22

    rswindell22 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I did the step video root, but since then the display rotation has not worked correctly, plus I wanted to apply the system update that just came out, when I apply it, it boots the phone in a fast boot mode, which I don't know what to do with it.

    Don't know the s-on/s-off state.

    this is the root process used

    http://androidforums.com/evo-v-4g-a...ing-evo-v-4g-roms-kernels-using-fastboot.html

    I tried the RUU listed on this forum, but I get an error indicating the battery is low, Itried 2 batteries, one extended and one factory, both get the same error.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...