1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Root [Virgin Mobile] HELP!!!!!! succesful root/link2sd worked fine on galaxy victory- suddenly phone wont turn on!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lilmissmouse, Aug 3, 2013.

1. lilmissmouse

lilmissmouse Lurker

This post may be a little long but I want to make sure I explain everything accurately so please bare with me! And just a quick disclainer: I'm completely new to doing any sort of modifications to my phone so Im just starting to learn the terminology & everything so if you do have an answer for me, explain it like you're talking to someone who's completely technologically illiterate lol OK so on to the problem. I bought a brand New galaxy victory and once i figured out that it has storage limitations, I started doing alot of research. I ended up successfully rooting my phone & then found a tutorial for partitioning my sd card with minitool, which I also did. I was unsuccessful in getting it to work and it ended up freezing my phone. Since I had everything backed up to my pc, I just Decided to factory reset. I then re-rooted and partitioned my sd again, this time successfully. I then downloaded link2sd and succesfully linked all my apps etc. It worked completely fine for a few hours & then I ended up dropping my phone and the battery popped out. When I went to restart it, it got stuck on the screen that is Just black apart from the "Samsung" logo thing. I took the battery out, put it back in, & started it up by holding the volume up key +power (i think it's called recovery mode?) Because I didn't really know what I was doing exactly, I just pressed reboot from there and this time it did start, but just with the regular factory settings and I couldn't get link2sd to recognize the 2nd partition. So I just left it alone for a couple days - the internet and phone worked fine so I just used it the way it was. Then one night the battery died while I was sleeping and when I turned