1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile] How do I get my MSL?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dalem50, Aug 3, 2013.

  1. dalem50

    dalem50 Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I've tried every method I could find and none of them work.
     

    Advertisement

  2. dustwun77

    dustwun77 Endeavor to Persevere :)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    4,825
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    4,825
    2,844
    623
    Male
    ET
    SC
  3. notebooko

    notebooko Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    593
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012

    Apr 22, 2012
    593
    67
    78
    That's only for a select few HTC phones so that wont work. The easiest way to find it is to just call Virgin Mobile and ask for it. Theres no questions asked they will just give it to you. There is also a way if you download a terminal emulator you can try entering 'su' then 'getprop ril.MSL' but from my experience it hasn't worked on my phone specifically (could be the ROM) but you should give it a try.
     
    dustwun77 likes this.
  4. dalem50

    dalem50 Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I called three times and they claim they cannot provide "that information" because they only want their phones to be used exclusively on their network. Unless you're positive, I guess I'm going to have to find another way.
     
  5. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    I've had Virgin provide my msl in the past without much issue, depends on who you talk to, try to get past the first line of script readers and get transferred to tech support. :D
    OB
     
    dalem50 and dustwun77 like this.
  6. dalem50

    dalem50 Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Hmm, if I recall correctly, there is a number different from the script reader department that is located in the United States. Anybody know it?

    EDIT: I managed to get it after begging through messaging them on their Facebook page, but if anyone finds a better way, please share! :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...