1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Virgin Mobile, HTC One, looking for factory image

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bunanson, Feb 24, 2016.

  1. bunanson

    bunanson Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    108
    14
    38
    HTC One V, virgin Mobile, Had Slim 3.1 installed, accidentally delete launcher, now, phone wont do anything. Rooted and TeamWin recovery installed, but lost the SD card that have the backup. Need factory image, please. Will take any factory image, as the phone is not doing anything now :(

    Thanks


    bun
     

    Advertisement

  2. Hadron

    Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,468
    Posts:
    24,664
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    24,664
    19,045
    2,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    I've asked for someone to move this to the device forum (the One V is very different from the One). In the meanwhile though, a few suggestions:

    1) get another sd card, download a copy of the ROM to that, stick it in the phone and use TWRP to flash it. If it's the same rom there is no need to wipe the phone before flashing.

    2) if USB debugging is on you could try to use adb install to install a launcher. You should be able to run adb while in TWRP anyway.

    I don't think an RUU (official factory flash package) will be needed, but if it were we'd need more information, e.g. which Virgin Mobile (there are networks of that name in different countries, so it's ambiguous) and are you S-On or S-Off. But if all you need is a launcher that shouldn't be necessary.
     
    bunanson likes this.
  3. bunanson

    bunanson Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    108
    14
    38
    Problem fixed. Just in case somebody need it, this is how I did it:

    Get intoTWRP/wipe, wipe cache, davlik cache, and then factory reset and reboot. I guess you can do a
    backup and restore. I uncheck backup and restore, I like it clean, and on the right upper corner, there is a small play store icon for apps update, I click that icon, dl apex launcher, viola, problem solved.

    The phone is 100% up and running.

    Hope it helps someone,

    bun
     
    lvt likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...