1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Virgin Mobile Login Page down + 3G and for some ppl text too

Discussion in 'Virgin Mobile' started by JustMe0815, Mar 9, 2011.

  1. JustMe0815

    JustMe0815 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011

    Mar 7, 2011
    25
    5
    16
    Virgin Mobile Login Page down? someone else this problem? and 3G is down for me too.....
     

    Advertisement

  2. w0rd

    w0rd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    102
    15
    38
    FL, USA
    same here
     
  3. lou61166

    lou61166 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    537
    56
    98
    Male
    PC Tech Owner Affordable computer repair.
    New Jersey
    Also for me i have had this phone 10 days and this is the worst i have seen it,i tried all the fixes and nothing works.i am glad that the phone works.
     
  4. w0rd

    w0rd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    102
    15
    38
    FL, USA
    texting is not working for me either.
     
  5. lou61166

    lou61166 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    537
    56
    98
    Male
    PC Tech Owner Affordable computer repair.
    New Jersey
    Not having any texting issues,at least with the default messenger,but the data network is down.
     
  6. kofman13

    kofman13 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011

    Mar 7, 2011
    51
    0
    15
    !!!!finally someone like me. i cant text either... and 3g isnt working
     
  7. JustMe0815

    JustMe0815 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011

    Mar 7, 2011
    25
    5
    16
    looks like bigger problems....
     
  8. KentInPhilly

    KentInPhilly Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011

    Feb 11, 2011
    48
    9
    16
    Same here.... Funny thing is that I was on hold about the problem receiving MMS and the guy had me power cycle my phone... when it came back up, 3G wasn't working. Sounds like I just have bad timing and it is down for everyone. At least now I can stop fiddling with settings trying to get it to come back.
     
  9. JustMe0815

    JustMe0815 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011

    Mar 7, 2011
    25
    5
    16
    you are not the only one, on the VM Facebook Page i can read that more ppl have this problem... for me, texting does work.
     
  10. Centinel

    Centinel Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Dec 13, 2010
    22
    6
    16
    Yeah, this is definitely a more significant outage than I'm used to.

    All I can say is that this better be due to them working on a fix. If they keep letting the network crap out like this, my V is going back to Target.
     
  11. lou61166

    lou61166 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    537
    56
    98
    Male
    PC Tech Owner Affordable computer repair.
    New Jersey
    I wonder if anybody with a blackberry is having the same issues.
     
  12. treven21

    treven21 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011

    Mar 9, 2011
    214
    46
    43
    I have had problems off and on with data but not texting or phone.

    Today I called this number 1-866-553-9810 and they did something to my phone and then had me take the battery out. Fingers crossed its been working since.
     
  13. RalphSavage

    RalphSavage Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011

    Mar 9, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Massachusetts
    No 3G here in Massachusetts.

    Unfortunately I went the techsupport route-(rebooting phone, resetting everything)

    I also spent time turning off likely culprits--Juice Defender, other stuff that might tamper with 3g

    Wish there was a network status page.

    :mad:

    I'm constantly being reassured by Virgin that the phones are ultra high quality-- which means it's the provider
     
  14. good job neil

    good job neil Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011

    Mar 9, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    The phones are great, the service itself is questionable.
     
  15. K4KAI

    K4KAI Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010

    Apr 17, 2010
    135
    12
    38
    Finally Retired
    Reno, Nevada
    VM service sucks....that is why you can get 300 min and unlimited data for $25. I sent my LG Optimus-V back to VM...now I am waiting for a refund. VM says it will take up to 4 weeks to get my refund processed.:mad:

    VM has seem my last $$$
     
  16. chrissurra

    chrissurra Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    56
    14
    18
    Everyone needs to relax they were upgrading their network.

     
  17. TVCCS

    TVCCS Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #147
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011

    Jan 19, 2011
    617
    163
    103
    Male
    Consultant/Editor/Writer
    Los Angeles, CA
     
  18. chrissurra

    chrissurra Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    56
    14
    18
  19. TVCCS

    TVCCS Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #147
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011

    Jan 19, 2011
    617
    163
    103
    Male
    Consultant/Editor/Writer
    Los Angeles, CA
    The only thing I see of any duration yesterday was a 6 hour upgrade in Cheyenne...but that started at Midnight Wednesday Mountain Time.

    I can't find anything else referencing what your Bloomberg terminal showed you...yet...dangit.
     
  20. Annonymous7

    Annonymous7 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    42
    1
    16
    Hey all. Just called VM about the 3g outage. Rep told me the system started as an upgrade, then unexpected issues arose. Techs are working on it. Said it should be back up at the most in 24 hours.

    Meh, ##it happens I suppose. Everyone has issues everyone once and a while, not much we can do about it except wait and hope the Techs work faster than expected. Hope this sheds light on anyone experiencing issues.
     
  21. AmishFury

    AmishFury Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    167
    31
    43
    you bumped an old thread... though i am having a lack of 3G today so that might be why
     
  22. Annonymous7

    Annonymous7 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    42
    1
    16
    ..yep
     
  23. mkbkr1

    mkbkr1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Feb 15, 2011
    332
    135
    68
    Sunset, Louisiana
    You guys are lucky. I have no signal at all, no data or cell service.
     
  24. Petrah

    Petrah Psychotic Female
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    4,085
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    4,085
    1,466
    333
    Female
    Annoying my X-Husband
    Hanover Park, IL
    Everything's fine here for me outside of Seattle, and I can login to my account on their web site.
     
  25. Annonymous7

    Annonymous7 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    42
    1
    16
    I have 3g now, but when I went to the next city over, I had no 3g at all :( Only upon returning home from work, did I have 3g. Central Illinois here
     

Share This Page

Loading...