1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile] "Preparing Network" message

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bulldogz1097, Jan 25, 2014.

  1. Bulldogz1097

    Bulldogz1097 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012

    Dec 30, 2012
    37
    2
    16
    I flashed the mk5 stock rom and now this preparing network message won't go away. Also I tried to send a message to myself and got the message "the customer you are trying to text is out of serivice. Msg 2132
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,894
    843
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    You're not completely connected to the network. It could be anything from a bad download of the ROM to a network problem. If you're sure you have the stock ROM in the phone, take it to a VM dealer and see if he can get the network to recognize the phone. (Maybe by reprovisioning the account, even if there are no changes.)
     
  3. peter counias

    peter counias Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011

    Dec 6, 2011
    442
    29
    43
    Did you flash MK5 modem? ?
     
  4. lordmage

    lordmage Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    270
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011

    Nov 4, 2011
    270
    96
    53
    in my case when it went away was when i was on offical stock 4.3 and was able to update my PRL and profile.
     
  5. TheBritton

    TheBritton Resident Galaxy Cat
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,257
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    2,257
    1,225
    323
    Male
    Radio DJ & Production Director, NWS Certified Skyw
    Amarillo, TX
    I used to have those messages but once LTE went live in my area the messages stopped. I'm not too sure, but it may have something to do with the phone looking for LTE. Don't quote me on that, just a guess :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...