1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

[Virgin Mobile/Sprint] [Kernel][Loki] Optimus F3 VM Stock Kernel

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by loonycgb2, Dec 6, 2013.

1. loonycgb2

loonycgb2 Android Enthusiast

This is my first time starting to get into developing on android roms/etc...

So i thought i add this since most phones i used always had a seperate download for the stock kernel.

Its loki'd so during boot you will receive a small error which wont affect your phone booting.

(Flash in CWM Recovery)

Download:
    Optimus F3 VM Stock Kernel

(If i am not posting correctly please let me know)

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. HaTrEd360

HaTrEd360 Android Expert

Alright cool! But why do we need the same kernel that we all have installed right now anyways? There isn't any difference right?

3. Murf1

Murf1 Android Enthusiast

Maybe it is a backup in case someone would like to return to stock or return to stock and start removing bloat they don't want (like if they made a mistake the first time and removed too much). Sounds like a good thing to have around to me. Thanks

hairyhands likes this.
  4. loonycgb2

As soon as the rom development starts moving we will be getting new modified kernels.

Like all kernels people get tired of issues and need to go back to the stock kernel.

So having all seperate components in single downloads is best for different situations.

5. MrGlowy

MrGlowy Android Enthusiast

In the motion, we had a loki kernel. It allowed us to remove bloat without fear of getting the morningcall error.

6. HaTrEd360

HaTrEd360 Android Expert

What do you mean morningcall error?

7. MrGlowy

MrGlowy Android Enthusiast

On the motion, we couldn't delete certain apks because once we did and rebooted. The phone would say something about morning call error. And just stay there and wouldn't let us use the phone.

8. HaTrEd360

HaTrEd360 Android Expert