1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile/Sprint] [Rom] [ALPHA] [4.1.2] Cyanogenmod 10.0 Unofficial

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xclusive36, Nov 3, 2014.

?

Do you like puppy's?

Poll closed Mar 12, 2015.
  1. Yes

    75.0%
  2. No

    25.0%
  1. Member1614188

    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Seems that installing the ROM without modifications worked. Hmm.
     

    Advertisement

  2. daemon32

    daemon32 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015

    Jun 3, 2015
    79
    18
    38
    Okay, I learned a bunch by reproducing a working stock kernel from LG's sources (in order to avoid problems with GameTheory's illegal terms).

    1. The loki_tool from git doesn't recognize the T-Mobile aboot (dated Nov 4th? 2013)

    2. The T-Mobile device works just fine with the MetroPCS aboot (dated Jun/July? 2013)

    3. /sbin/wallpaper in the recovery put me in the dark for 4 hours with 'Security Errors'

    4. The camera works best with the stock (from source, config extracted from T-Mobile config.gz)

    I don't mean to keep spamming, I'm just putting 'documentation' for the record.

    Sent from my LG-P659
     
  3. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    To get Loki, you would need version b for t/pcs
     
  4. daemon32

    daemon32 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015

    Jun 3, 2015
    79
    18
    38
    That's what I find weird, since I got my new aboot from P65910b_05.kdz (does the _05 mean anything?)

    I also tried the new update you pushed, the screen backlight doesn't turn off if you mash the power button anymore ;( But instead, it now stays at the lowest brightness if you mash it.

    Where did you get the libraries that I couldn't find in the stock virgin mobile rom? Did you just rummage around github until you found the symbols you needed? :eek:

    Oh, and is there a way to use newer adreno drivers with this? It would be great to use GLES 3! :) I tried random ones from other phones on the same line of chips (msm8960, msm8974, etc.) and they either had symbol problems, or other dependency issues...
     
  5. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Yes, thats version b. That will work. There's a stock rom on the forum that i built that already includes the aboot and boot you need.

    The libraries were in the base rom i started with. It was a European f7 rom i believe.

    No, it was Korean.

    I wouldn't know if the newer drivers would work. I wouldn't know how to get them to work.

    Btw, it was a bunch of trial and errors finding the correct proprietary binaries. Its still not 100% correct. At least it works.
     
    #430 xclusive36, Jun 10, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2015
  6. xxXISwiTcHIXxx

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013

    Jan 21, 2013
    80
    1
    16
    Male
    Hey roadkill42 would you happen to have the link for the kk rom? I wanted to check it out as my phone isn't activated and I only use wifi. I can't find it on the forums.
     
  7. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
  8. xxXISwiTcHIXxx

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013

    Jan 21, 2013
    80
    1
    16
    Male
  9. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    Sorry I got busy thanks exclusive36 for posting the link
     
  10. Andresramirezvzla

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014

    Dec 10, 2014
    35
    5
    36
    Male
  11. Andresramirezvzla

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014

    Dec 10, 2014
    35
    5
    36
    Male
    Wifi tethering doesn't work
     
  12. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    Have to use third party camera the tethering should work I check into the tethering on my f3
     
  13. Andresramirezvzla

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014

    Dec 10, 2014
    35
    5
    36
    Male
    The tethering doesn't work on my f3
     
  14. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    I check into it tomarow
     
  15. xxXISwiTcHIXxx

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013

    Jan 21, 2013
    80
    1
    16
    Male
    Roadkill42 can I know which camera you used? The kk rom is perfect besides no camera.
     
  16. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    Camera HD ultra or zoom fx just go to play store try them till u find one that works and u like:)
     
  17. AquaVolt

    AquaVolt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    307
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014

    Jun 27, 2014
    307
    51
    63
    Male
    High School Student
    New York, United States
    So much progress made with all these CM roms. This rom is also so close to being finished, only bluetooth and LTE left. Good Luck with CM10 and CM11 cause you really have a handful there, xclusive.
     
    xclusive36 likes this.
  18. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    We're just having fun and learning a few things. :) At this point, I'm not doing it alone. It's a team effort.
     
    masterdbugger and roadkill42 like this.
  19. Andresramirezvzla

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014

    Dec 10, 2014
    35
    5
    36
    Male
  20. AquaVolt

    AquaVolt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    307
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014

    Jun 27, 2014
    307
    51
    63
    Male
    High School Student
    New York, United States
    I believe that if the Cyanogenmod 11 rom can be classified as a beta, then so should this ;)
     
  21. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    No, the lcd-backlight issue is holding it back
     
  22. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Updated download link
     
  23. reinavq

    reinavq Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016

    Nov 7, 2016
    2
    0
    5
    Female
    can you update this to work on metropc phones, or can you tell me how do i make this rom work on my phone ? i cant get my gsm work :(
    the rest works fine
     

Share This Page

Loading...