1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile/Sprint] [ROM] [Stock-4.1.2] Solar ROM

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Sharkhunter45, Jan 28, 2014.

  1. fluffyelid

    fluffyelid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012

    Nov 10, 2012
    37
    1
    16
    Wisconsin, USA
    It says i need permission to access the file (in google drive). Make it so we don't have to request.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Sharkhunter45

    Sharkhunter45 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    184
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012

    Oct 4, 2012
    184
    45
    43
    Male
    Chicago, Illinois
    Sorry about that. I knew I was forgetting something. It's changed now
     
  3. fluffyelid

    fluffyelid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012

    Nov 10, 2012
    37
    1
    16
    Wisconsin, USA
    Downloading it now, google play works, right? Oh and it says it has a boot animation too? Haven't downloaded this since google play didn't work :p
     
  4. fluffyelid

    fluffyelid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012

    Nov 10, 2012
    37
    1
    16
    Wisconsin, USA
    Google play is confirmed working by me (as of now), and the boot animation is better than the Virgin Mobile one.
     
  5. schpelTiger

    schpelTiger Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013

    Feb 2, 2013
    36
    5
    16
    Sweet, just downloaded it, glad to know Google Play is working. Did you do a clean flash?
     
  6. fluffyelid

    fluffyelid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012

    Nov 10, 2012
    37
    1
    16
    Wisconsin, USA
    I just went into CWM and installed through external sd. I had the stock V5 stuff on there, and it worked fine.
     
  7. Setow

    Setow Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012

    Oct 12, 2012
    54
    6
    16
    Does the Google camera on this have a problem focusing? I know when I downloaded other nexus camera apps the shots appeared to be blurry compared to stock camera app. I use the camera a lot so I need to know before I make the jump.
    Nice work btw. Can't wait to try it
     
  8. ryan9613

    ryan9613 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    55
    7
    16
    Male
    Florida
    Would like to try this, but im on v6 :/ bummer..
     
  9. fluffyelid

    fluffyelid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012

    Nov 10, 2012
    37
    1
    16
    Wisconsin, USA
    Use the flash method sticked, re-root, cwm, this. :p Make sure to save backup before flashing!
     
  10. ryan9613

    ryan9613 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    55
    7
    16
    Male
    Florida
    Can you give me the link to the flash method? Can't seem to find it
     
  11. Sharkhunter45

    Sharkhunter45 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    184
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012

    Oct 4, 2012
    184
    45
    43
    Male
    Chicago, Illinois
    Here you go
     
  12. Sharkhunter45

    Sharkhunter45 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    184
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012

    Oct 4, 2012
    184
    45
    43
    Male
    Chicago, Illinois
    Thanks! And as far as I can tell, the camera works well. Here's a sample picture in low light for reference
     

    Attached Files:

    Setow likes this.
  13. redheadturkey

    redheadturkey Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012

    Aug 8, 2012
    43
    5
    16
    Female
    Your link is missing the colon, so you know.
     
  14. Sharkhunter45

    Sharkhunter45 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    184
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012

    Oct 4, 2012
    184
    45
    43
    Male
    Chicago, Illinois
    That's weird, it says it's there and people have downloaded it :thinking:
     
  15. redheadturkey

    redheadturkey Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012

    Aug 8, 2012
    43
    5
    16
    Female
    They probably figured it out and added it. That's what I had to do. At any rate, clean flashing the new one now. Will let you know how it works when it's done. :)
     
  16. Sharkhunter45

    Sharkhunter45 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    184
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012

    Oct 4, 2012
    184
    45
    43
    Male
    Chicago, Illinois
    Probably, I went back and redid the link just in case. Thanks for letting me know though, hope you like it :) side note, to get to the custom font, you have to go to display, fonts and click roboto
     
  17. schpelTiger

    schpelTiger Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013

    Feb 2, 2013
    36
    5
    16
    Had a bit of an issue installing this (apps kept crashing), so I'm currently on that prerooted stock ROM. Somehow I have an extra 300MB free that I didn't before...
     
  18. Sharkhunter45

    Sharkhunter45 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    184
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012

    Oct 4, 2012
    184
    45
    43
    Male
    Chicago, Illinois
    If apps keep crashing, titanium backup everything, wipe and reflash the rom. Then restore one by one. I know, tedious, but that's the only fix i can think of
     
  19. manymarius73

    manymarius73 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013

    Dec 21, 2013
    60
    4
    16
    There's a stock kernel at the bottom of this forum.
     
  20. manymarius73

    manymarius73 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013

    Dec 21, 2013
    60
    4
    16
    The download page isn't loading for me.
     
  21. Sharkhunter45

    Sharkhunter45 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    184
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012

    Oct 4, 2012
    184
    45
    43
    Male
    Chicago, Illinois
    Reposted the link, if that doesn't work then try this. If that doesn't work then try it on the computer instead of mobile, or vise-versa
     
  22. latenightzom

    latenightzom Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    May 5, 2013

    May 5, 2013
    19
    1
    16
    New Hampshire
    is it better if i dirty or clean flash this? I dont wanna do it the wrong way then have to do it all over.
     
  23. latenightzom

    latenightzom Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    May 5, 2013

    May 5, 2013
    19
    1
    16
    New Hampshire
    so I just tried to flash this and It said Installation aborted and it shows the poor android dude with his tummy open and a red triangle.....heeellllpppppp
     
  24. latenightzom

    latenightzom Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    May 5, 2013

    May 5, 2013
    19
    1
    16
    New Hampshire
    WAIIITTTT sorry I'm stupid sometimes. I had the new system update, do I need to re-flash to the old version, root, NOT INSTALL THE UPDATE, then this? I'm still new thanks peopleeee
     
  25. Sharkhunter45

    Sharkhunter45 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    184
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012

    Oct 4, 2012
    184
    45
    43
    Male
    Chicago, Illinois
    Yeah, you need to be on the old version of the software to install this, so do exactly that. As for dirty/clean flashing, I've only done dirty flashes so far and not had an issue, while others clean flash. It's really up to you in the choice of the matter
     
    latenightzom likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...