1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile/Sprint] [Rom][Stock/CM]Psycho Billy Cyanogen Flavored Rom 4.1.2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xclusive36, Mar 27, 2014.

  1. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    In my opinion it is superior to link2sd. I'm grateful someone figured a way to get that to work.
     

    Advertisement

  2. DraeHD

    DraeHD Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012

    Sep 29, 2012
    79
    10
    18
    Male
    Being Super Dope Obv.
    United States
    Right, well I suppose that's all we can do is use this method for best results.

    On topic of the ROM itself any idea why Settings keeps crashing when I simply try to access the Lock Screen tab? And yes, the flash was done properly.
     
  3. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Both the LG LockScreen and LG Display Apps were removed. That's why they will crash when you click on them. Unfortunately until I can get the framework switched over to the cm framework, were stuck on the Stock Settings and UI.
     
  4. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Besides using the SD card to install apps, it's a very striped down debloated Rom. There are still a few apps that can be removed, but not that many. If you choose not to use the App2SD and run it out of the box. You can get way more out of your internal memory than what you could with using a strait stock Rom. All around it has a smaller foot print.

    Hopefully we'll eventually someday get a full working cm rom. This phone's locked down tight.
     
  5. DraeHD

    DraeHD Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012

    Sep 29, 2012
    79
    10
    18
    Male
    Being Super Dope Obv.
    United States
    Ah well thanks for the quick replies OP.

    Now, after doing both of the steps regarding 4G LTE issues, I am still experiencing no 4G and for some reason the network type stalls with no data at all when I go to the ' CDMA + LTE/ Evo auto' type, is there any fix for this or am I just completely missing things today lol.

    Edit: Im using ' CDMA w/o EvDo ' for now just to have some data, unfortunately as stated it's just the 3G.
     
  6. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Did you update the profile and prl? You need to do that first.
     
    DraeHD likes this.
  7. DraeHD

    DraeHD Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012

    Sep 29, 2012
    79
    10
    18
    Male
    Being Super Dope Obv.
    United States
    ....I was definitely just missing everything yesterday. Sorry about that...couldn't think very well due to prom preparations & the rush throughout the day.

    Updating PRL now, etc. I'll edit with results, which I'm sure is the obvious fix lol. Thank you a ton for dealing with my idiocy.
     
  8. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    No problem. I'm sure others have the same issue.
     
  9. Kasenomateru

    Kasenomateru Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013

    Oct 30, 2013
    298
    42
    43
    Male
    Any screenshots of this rom?
     
  10. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    No
     
  11. Kasenomateru

    Kasenomateru Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013

    Oct 30, 2013
    298
    42
    43
    Male
    Okay then....
     
  12. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    I don't have a screenshot for it. It's basically cm10 launcher with a stock settings.
     
  13. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    I'm making progress with porting over the framework_res.apk. I still have allot to go but what I have so far boots. The default wallpaper is now correct. It no longer defaults to the default lg wallpaper. Small but positive news.

    The SystemUI still crashes. It may not function correctly untill I get the framework_res.apk, framework.apk, and framework2.apk ported over. I'm hoping it will start to function sooner.
     
    slkpmp and OneAppleBoy like this.
  14. OneAppleBoy

    OneAppleBoy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013

    Dec 29, 2013
    16
    0
    15
    Male
    Awesome! Good luck!
     
  15. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    I uploaded a minor update with the framework-res.apk about 50% ported. I've gotten it up to 90% ported with it booting but run into an issue where it breaks the usb mtp connection.

    The update fixes the default wallpaper selection. It now defaults to the correct Jelly Bean wallpaper instead of the LG wallpaper. Also there are 2 new icons that appear on the lock screen. They currently don't do anything but hopefully will once I get all of the framework files ported over, (If I can) they will work correctly.

    If you currently have this rom installed, you can just flash over your current install. Make sure you wipe your cache, and dalvik cache first before flashing.
     
    gherkaul likes this.
  16. gherkaul

    gherkaul Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    480
    243
    88
    Male
    Master craftsman
    Derby City
    Thanks for all the work X. :D
     
    bkttk2 likes this.
  17. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
  18. Exbruce

    Exbruce Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012

    Dec 22, 2012
    78
    2
    16
    So because the lg lockscreen settings force close, there is no way to set a pattern lock or any type of security for the lockscreen?
     
  19. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Not for the current lock screen. Maybe sometime in the future.

    You could always use a third party lock screen or use an app like android tuner free to set a pass code for the lock screen.
     
  20. ravollmer

    ravollmer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012

    Nov 4, 2012
    118
    44
    43
    Male
    lawn care specialist
    Erie Pennsylvania
    Well if u have a backup you could extract the lg lockscreen apps.
     
  21. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Only if he wants the lg lock screen.
     
  22. lgoptimusv5

    lgoptimusv5 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013

    Jul 18, 2013
    47
    7
    16
    Biomedical Device Intergration
    Google Play Services Version 4.4 seems to have broke both DisableServices and SystemTuner methods of disabling OTA Updates.

    Refer to Thread:
    [TIP] Disable OTA Update notification
     
  23. MNM_NICK

    MNM_NICK Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 25, 2013

    May 25, 2013
    9
    0
    5
    Had a problem with this rom. The problem was me not wiping the D Cache before installing the rom. So hopefully I will be able to fix it. I am stuck at recovery mode right now since I tried to update to V6. It then sent me to custom recovery and me being an idiot. I factory reset my phone. So now I am stuck there...only solution is to re-download the rom into my sd card using a sd adapter for PC. Anyway nice rom btw.
     
  24. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    I'm sorry your having issues. I'm glad you like it. :)
     
  25. bjoyner12690

    bjoyner12690 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    41
    7
    16
    Male
    Retail Manager
    Georgia
    Nice work on the half framework port. Is a full cm port in our future or is it impossible with our boot loader?
     

Share This Page

Loading...