1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile/Sprint] Unbrick VM/Sprint F3

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sammyz, Oct 8, 2013.

  1. wasteNoWork

    wasteNoWork Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015

    Jun 4, 2015
    7
    2
    16
    Midwestern US
    It's CWM, but I hadn't re-installed CWM onto my phone after it's last couple accidental factory resets. -_-; I'm trying the various volume + power button key combinations at startup to try to get into recovery, but either I don't know the correct one, or I am doing it wrong. : p
     

    Advertisement

  2. itsthatbriguy

    itsthatbriguy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012

    Oct 11, 2012
    11
    1
    16
    Just want to encourage people running into errors to keep trying. On my twenty-first attempt, the firmware finally pushed.
     
    wasteNoWork likes this.
  3. jbkelly

    jbkelly Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015

    Jan 20, 2015
    4
    0
    5
    Male
    I have flashed with LGFlashTool several times with np. now i get error f0000002. my lg f3 will go into download mode but the computer isnt recognizing it. i cant get into clockworkmod recovery even though it is installed. phone is rooted. all i can get is the android on his back with a large red triangle popping out his chest.
     
  4. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    Try difetent USB port and install all the drivers then renstall them some times that works or use a friends pc
     
  5. dabas1548

    dabas1548 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015

    Oct 19, 2015
    5
    0
    5
    Male
    buenas tardes gracias por aceptarme en el grupo Que estoy en Venezuela y FUE Actualizar mi Teléfono vía OTA y quedar atrapado en la Recuperación y de han dado yo Vuelta a la recuperación de Cuando Reinicie y Poder presiono las Teclas VOL +. Obtener letras Pequeñas y renovar teclado CUALQUIER síguenos this ruta Porque tengo vm720 f3 ONU Virgin Mobile LG tool se rompe Enlace de Descarga de flash Varios Guías siguieron y algunos adj saludos alentadores disculpe mi Inglés Hablo Espanol Porque espero do AYUDA DEBIDO A Que Los Enlaces ninguna Hacen lo saludos SERVIR ELLOS
     
  6. Kaat72

    Kaat72 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Welcome to Android Forums! This is an English speaking forum. If you need any assistance translating, you could use a free service like Google Translate.
     
  7. KarmaHunter

    KarmaHunter Newbie
    Rank:
     #369
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015

    Nov 9, 2015
    20
    7
    26
    Male
    Owner
    Hola. Yo hablo español y realmente no te entendí.
    Hi. I speak spanish and really I couldn't understand you.
     
  8. KarmaHunter

    KarmaHunter Newbie
    Rank:
     #369
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015

    Nov 9, 2015
    20
    7
    26
    Male
    Owner
    Ok, so I follow the instructions, got all my files for MetroPCS F3 (MS659) and when I try to flash, this happens. It starts green and all good, and fails right away (around 4%).

    Thanks.

    upload_2015-11-9_13-55-8.png
     
  9. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Try the metro pcs unbrick method
     
  10. KarmaHunter

    KarmaHunter Newbie
    Rank:
     #369
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015

    Nov 9, 2015
    20
    7
    26
    Male
    Owner
    Obvious answer but as I stated in my post, I have all the MetroPCS files. You don't think I will be using the SPRINT method, right? And yes.. I did try it too. :)
    But with the MetroPCS method I get wparam:100 lparam:64 and yes, the XML parser has been installed and updated.

    Someone else that can help me about why it is stopping at 4%?
    Also, it seems that my partitions are screwed up. I tried BoardDiag: AP pass and EMMC fail.
    Also, Hard reset doesn't show a menu to apply an update through SD and update.zip. Still I can get into Emergency Mode, Download mode, and even in Qualcomm.
    Charging the phone while OFF, doesn't gives me the battery charging pic but a "file battery_charging_something.png can't be found" in purple letters and the battery percentage in purple letters too.

    Should I bury now my phone?

    Thanks.
     
    #310 KarmaHunter, Nov 14, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2015
  11. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    U could have bad data cable or need to try to install drivers on PC and install again or try different USB port or diverent pc
     
  12. KarmaHunter

    KarmaHunter Newbie
    Rank:
     #369
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015

    Nov 9, 2015
    20
    7
    26
    Male
    Owner
    Tried 3 different USB data cables (from a Galaxy S4 and a E5 that I have), all USB ports in my laptop and desktop, used 32 and 64 bits machines, dual core to i5. Even put a blessed wooden cross on top of the phone waiting for a "miracle" :)

    I'm beginning to think that this phone will make a great tomb stone in a miniaturized cemetery.
     
  13. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    U have tried the lg tool right?
     
  14. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    It may be fubar'd but i'd suggest keep trying. If your phone is a metro pcs, using the sprint unbrick tool won't help. I can speak from experience. Try the t-mobile unbrick files instead of the metro pcs and if that works, go back to metro pcs.
     
    roadkill42 likes this.
  15. KarmaHunter

    KarmaHunter Newbie
    Rank:
     #369
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015

    Nov 9, 2015
    20
    7
    26
    Male
    Owner
    :) That was my first choice. One time for some reason I lost my IMEI (all zeros). This tool fixed it. But the same as all LG tools... only 4% progress and fails.
     
  16. KarmaHunter

    KarmaHunter Newbie
    Rank:
     #369
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015

    Nov 9, 2015
    20
    7
    26
    Male
    Owner
    To tell you the truth, I've been at this for almost a week, about 4 hours a day. I'm starting to believe it's FUBAH (FUB All Help). Was a great phone though. Was with me for 3 years without fail.

    I'm starting to install all my apps in the Galaxy E5. The S4 is a battery eater...

    If ever get the F3 unF..Ked, I will post the results here.

    Thanks all and I do have all the files for the F3 (.tot .kdz .dll) as well as all software... if anyone need them.
     
    roadkill42 likes this.
  17. craigl14

    craigl14 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Has anyone found a solution to the F0000002 error problem? Unfortunately, I ran into it this weekend and used npolite's method quite a few times without success. I have used that unbrick method several times successfully in the past but the F0000002 error is a new one. Also tried restoring from CWM recovery which had all kinds of mounting errors, tried pulling the SD card and reformatting, etc. No luck.
     
  18. lilrich1789

    lilrich1789 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014

    Jan 29, 2014
    153
    34
    43
    Are the links dead? I've decided to break out my old f3 but I'm getting a security error on boot screen. This is the f3 I kept completely stock never flashed , rooted or anything else. I had another one I rooted and installed various ROMs so I'm familiar with the process. Just can't find links to the driver or the firmware. Anyone got a link?
     
  19. lilrich1789

    lilrich1789 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014

    Jan 29, 2014
    153
    34
    43
    i have the .dll and flash tool set up,, i just need the .bin to flash this . all i can find is the .cab
     
  20. reflect23

    reflect23 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014

    Jul 8, 2014
    1
    0
    5
  21. SentinalLG

    SentinalLG Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016

    Feb 22, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Male
    Anyone have a new link to the DLL files?
     
  22. KarmaHunter

    KarmaHunter Newbie
    Rank:
     #369
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015

    Nov 9, 2015
    20
    7
    26
    Male
    Owner
    #322 KarmaHunter, Feb 22, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2016
    SentinalLG likes this.
  23. SentinalLG

    SentinalLG Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016

    Feb 22, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Male
    Also the Flasher Utility is just showing "Ready" but hasn't done anything... Can't figure out how to get it to progress...
     
  24. hyelton

    hyelton Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    3
    0
    5
  25. Blinkintime

    Blinkintime Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016

    Apr 16, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    I had tried to follow the extremely confusing guide to setup LG Flash Tool's latest version, after finally getting everything installed and working (all drivers, com port changed to 41, and dlls, verified correct stock rom, etc) I am now running into a problem.

    I click manual mode, select the proper files, and go to start it. I click the arrow and it shows 'Ready' in port 1 (comm41). It sits there until I disconnect the phone and plug it back in while in download mode. 'Ready' turns green and off it goes to do it's thing. The problem is that it gets stuck and fails at the same point every time (around 3-4%) at 37 seconds in.

    Here is what the end of the log looks like:
    [10:34:37] Memory Info : Product Name(H4G1d)
    [10:34:37] card_size_in_sectors : 7569408 3696 MBytes
    [10:34:37] block_len : 512
    [10:34:37] write_protect_group_size_in_sectors : 8192
    [10:34:37] reliable_write_sector_count : 1
    [10:34:37] num_phy_partition_created : 3
    [10:34:37] mfr_id : 0x90 oem_id : 0x4A
    [10:34:37] prod_rev : 134 prod_serial_num : 33558522
    [10:34:37] mfr_date :
    [10:34:37] ======================================================
    [10:34:37] 16G device, 16G tot do not need update tot.
    [10:34:37] [Erase Partition : userdata]
    [10:34:37] [T000027] 35 00 02 00 75 73 65 72 64 61 74 61 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 22 90 7E 5...userdata............"..
    [10:34:39] [R000015] 35 00 0E 01 00 00 43 00 FF 3F 28 00 77 F8 7E 5.....C..?(.w..

    [10:34:39] [Erase Size : 2637823 KB] [erase step : 1]
    [10:34:39] [Erase Partition : carrier]
    [10:34:39] [T000027] 35 00 02 00 63 61 72 72 69 65 72 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 E5 83 7E 5...carrier................
    [10:34:40] [R000015] 35 00 19 01 00 C8 6E 00 FF FF 00 00 F1 26 7E 5.....n......&.

    [10:34:40] [Erase Size : 65535 KB] [erase step : 1]
    [10:34:40] "carrier" partition is erased.
    [10:34:40] Start Download Partition: PrimaryGPT, File Offset: 0x100000, Partition Size: 0x80000, Physical Addr: 0x0
    [10:34:40] write addr 0x0 size = 262144 bytes 512 sector (256KBytes)
    [10:34:40] [T000023] 34 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 00 04 00 00 00 00 00 A3 92 7E 4......................
    [10:34:40] [R000004] 02 6A D3 7E .j..

    [10:34:40] [T262144] 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................................
    [10:34:44] [R000023] 34 0E 78 8F 00 00 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 00 04 00 00 00 00 00 B7 C2 7E 4.x....................

    [10:34:44] [WARNING 4] Stream download error : 14(rsp err_code
    [10:34:44] Fail to write Partition PrimaryGPT, 0th Sector.
    [10:34:44] UpdateBinaryProcess() Error
    [10:34:44] CFlash::MasterBinDownloadProcess(), Download Fail
    [10:34:44] MasterBinDownloadProcess Fail.
    [10:34:44] MasterBinUpgradeFactoryProcess() Error.
    [10:34:44] CComPort::ClosePort, Closed Port Successfully for COM 41
    [10:34:44] CBasicComControl::Close, the port(COM41) is closed successfully
    [10:34:44] RunProcess() is fail.
    [10:34:44] CBasicComControl::IsConnected, the port(COM41) connection is not detected
    [10:34:44] DoDownload() Exception


    I tried other dll files in multiple locations and still the same outcome not matter what I try. There is no custom recovery... actually I don't think there is any recovery mode now since when I try it just shows the android caution dude. Now the phone just sits at the LG logo and does nothing. Is my phone done for? Anyone else have this issue?

    Files I am using:
    LGLS720_20130509_LGFLASHv151.dll
    ROM: LS720ZV7_05.bin

    There is another dll I used from someone saying they also were stuck at 4%, it was called wx.dll and that was put into the C:\ProgramData\LGMOBILEAX\Phone directory and still no difference.

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
     

Share This Page

Loading...