1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

[Virtuous 0.9.0 (Desire Z)] Hardware lang button bug

Discussion in 'Archived Threads' started by outlawer, Jan 10, 2011.

  1. outlawer

    outlawer Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011

    Jan 10, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I've problen with Desire Z phone.

    At this phone all non-english users have a keyboard button for changing language.
    But in 0.9.0 version we've ".com" button instead of change keyboard layout.

    http://www.youhtc.ru/wp-content/uploads/HTC-Desire-Z-Russian-KBD.jpg - this is shot of russian keyboard. Right bottom button label means "Language" - not "Shift" as in English version.

    This keycode:
    187

    And in /system/usr/keylayout/vision-keypad-rus.kl we have next record:
    Code (Text):
    1. key 187   FUNC_3          WAKE_DROPPED
    Please, fix the FUNC_3 back to changing keyboard layout, as it was in 0.8.1
     

    Advertisement

  2. -]K[-

    -]K[- Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Yeah~me too...the language switch button for Taiwan version of DZ is not working either...it becomes the ".com" button~

    ~Can You Pls Fix It~
     
  3. IntegraR

    IntegraR Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011

    Feb 6, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Same here. I'm a user from Hong Kong.

    Desire Z in Hong Kong uses the "Sym" button, which becomes ".com" in virtuous roms, for switching between input languages.

    Here's a shot for the hk keyboard:
    http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/9363/2046a.jpg

    Thank you!
     

Share This Page

Loading...