1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Virtuous Unity and Tiamat

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by KrippyKreme, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. KrippyKreme

    KrippyKreme Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    363
    31
    63
    Data Analyst
    Tennessee
    Anyone running these together? It seems stable to me.
     

    Advertisement

  2. McLovlein13

    McLovlein13 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010

    Nov 1, 2010
    271
    64
    53
    School
    Minnesota
    serious? thats not meant to mix. 100% stable?
     
  3. KrippyKreme

    KrippyKreme Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    363
    31
    63
    Data Analyst
    Tennessee
    Why aren't they meant to mix? Everything is working fine. Of course, Virtuous Overclock no longer works, but I use CPU Master with the Smartass governor and running 1700mhz just fine.
     
  4. McLovlein13

    McLovlein13 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010

    Nov 1, 2010
    271
    64
    53
    School
    Minnesota
    Well Tiamat is meant for AOSP roms, which means stock android, not sense. but thats great news.
    on another note, your phone can handle 1700 mhz?
     
  5. KrippyKreme

    KrippyKreme Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    363
    31
    63
    Data Analyst
    Tennessee
    It can handle 19 and some change, but I don't do it because it kills my battery. When I do 2035, it freezes my phone.

    Just noticed that I can't connect wifi. I'm standing beside my router, but it says it's not in range. Could this kernel have something to do with it?
     
  6. McLovlein13

    McLovlein13 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010

    Nov 1, 2010
    271
    64
    53
    School
    Minnesota
    yeah that could be related, im surprised you didnt brick, so only missing wifi is very good.

    and your also lucky with your hardware, mine freezes under stress after 1.4ghz
     
  7. KrippyKreme

    KrippyKreme Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    363
    31
    63
    Data Analyst
    Tennessee
  8. KrippyKreme

    KrippyKreme Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    363
    31
    63
    Data Analyst
    Tennessee
    How do I flash back to the Virtuous Unity kernel? You're making me nervous.
     
  9. McLovlein13

    McLovlein13 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010

    Nov 1, 2010
    271
    64
    53
    School
    Minnesota
    haha relax, if youve gotten this far your perfectly fine, i tried it and mine worked too. its pretty sweet. if a few others try it and it works ill update the guide.
     
  10. KrippyKreme

    KrippyKreme Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    363
    31
    63
    Data Analyst
    Tennessee
    I just went back to MIUI. I don't like not having wifi. Oh, click on the weather. Does yours stick or does it show up?
     
  11. TheAtheistReverend

    TheAtheistReverend Anybody want a peanut?
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,837
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    2,837
    932
    333
    EMT
    Minneapolis
    Y'all are crazy. Playin with fire.
    you know what happens when you play with fire, right?

    Hope you don't singe yer ear hair ;)
     
  12. AndyBones

    AndyBones Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011

    Jul 5, 2011
    95
    16
    18
    You would need to do a Nandroid backup or re-install the ROM for the stock kernel.
     
  13. KrippyKreme

    KrippyKreme Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    363
    31
    63
    Data Analyst
    Tennessee
    I'm cool. I just installed MIUI. I think I like it better anyways.
     
  14. AnonyROOT

    AnonyROOT Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Nowhere
    woopwoop MIUI is whats up
     

Share This Page

Loading...