1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support VM is working on my voicemail right now...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by blh2012, Jun 26, 2012.

  1. blh2012

    blh2012 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    214
    8
    36
    Virgin is attempting to fix my "1 new voicemail" notification bug by quickly swapping my service back to my previous phone, clearing the voicemail, and then swapping me back to my evo. I'll let you know if this works and if it does and you're having the very common voicemail problem, I suggest getting right to the point with VM and telling them to do this same thing so you don't have to wait 2 or 3 days like many people are.

    UPDATE - Finally, I am without the erroneous voicemail notification. This did work, so if you have this problem I highly suggest straight up telling VM to do this, otherwise they'll just run you through unnecessary and annoying troubleshooting steps.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Enroll

    Enroll Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011

    Aug 23, 2011
    266
    19
    38
    My voicemail hasn't been working for 3 weeks already. I didn't do nothing about it because I kept on forgetting about it. So I called them on sat and they said they were going to reset it and call me back...they didn't :p. My issue is when people call me and if i don't answer the phone it just hangs up. I guess I have no voice mail :( because every time I dial my number it just says this call can't be placed.
     
  3. blh2012

    blh2012 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    214
    8
    36
    My issue was just the constant "1 voicemail" notification even when I had no voicemails.

    That's strange that your phone is doing that. I would suggest emailing the online support team, the address is saveme@thevirginangels.com They are usually much more helpful with the problem than the idiots that work the phones.
     
  4. thebryceee

    thebryceee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

    Feb 28, 2012
    2,245
    233
    143
    Male
    This happened to me. I was elevated to the US tech support and she had me take out my battery, probably resetted it and had me put my battery back in. Been working fine ever since.
     
  5. mogelijk

    mogelijk Android Expert
    Rank:
     #129
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,905
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012

    Jun 8, 2012
    1,905
    647
    213
    I have the same problem as the OP but had a tech tell me something similar to what you are experiencing. They did reset my voicemail but didn't notify me that they had done it. What I did, a couple of days after their telling me they would reset it, is to turn the phone off and take the battery out for a minute. In my case, it didn't solve my problem (again, I likely need to have the same thing done as the OP did to solve it). It sounds, though, like the reset probably will fix your problem.

    So, I'd turn your phone off and pull the battery for a minute, then turn it back on. At worst your phone will be off a couple of minutes but, hopefully, they reset your voicemail and forgot to call you back and it will fix your problem. But until you turn off your phone, your phone won't recognize that the voicemail has been reset.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...